We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, Well-Kept B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torrey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast
1090 E. Hwy 24, Torrey, UT 84775   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Torrey B&B and Inns
Flemington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Spacious, Well-Kept B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2008

This bed and breakfast is immaculately clean with large, airy and spacious rooms. We stayed in the Sagebrush Room. It has a king-sized bed and a private deck with a hot tub - I highly recommend this room. The views are terrific.

The owners were polite and helpful, but formal with guests and not chatty, which was fine with me. When asked, they recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner and a scenic sunset drive.

We were told what time breakfast time would be served. There was only one other couple at the inn during our stay, so we were not rushed. The food was excellent ... The owners, a retired couple, also put out hot evening appetizers for about 30 minutes each night. They stay on the property, but in a separate home.

For the price and accommodations, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    20
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
50
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2007

My husband and I stayed for one night at the Sky Ridge Inn on our way to Zion National Park from Moab, UT. Our room was clean and well appointed with a jacuzzi and porch. The innkeepers seemed a bit aloof, but they were not terribly unpleasant. Breakfast was great. I would stay here again if I ever found myself in Torrey, UT again.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2007

This was one of the nicest places I've ever stayed! The couple running the B&B were so nice and the snacks and breakfast served were excellent. We stayed in the Buffaloberry room and it was clean, comfy and equipped with satellite TV.

In the evening we used the hot tub out back and enjoyed the beautiful scenery outside. We were delighted when a group of rabbits came out right in front of us.

The inn is just a quick ride from Capitol Reef. If you plan to visit, borrow a video about the park or the CD driving tour from the common room.

  • Liked — The snacks and breakfast!
  • Disliked — Nothing....I really loved it!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2007

We are very pleased with our stay at Skyridge Inn. The hosts were very kind and helpful. Jerry offered to help us with our bags, and Shauna helped to arrange an after-hours visit to the health clinic in the next town. Breakfast was nice, and we appreciated the nice selection of videos to watch at night. The views from around the house of the red cliffs is great. Since it was offseason (Jan), we got a nice discount on our room. If you are planning to stay in Torrey or visit Capitol Reef national park, we would highly recommend the SkyRidge Inn.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2007

Our group of 10 stayed at the SkyRidge Inn for just 1 night in early August and we rented 4 of the 6 rooms there. The family suite Tumbleweed on the 1st floor was a big room attached to the house but had a separate entry, you didn't need to get in the house to go to the room. In other words, every time you wanted to get from your room to the main building, you needed to use either the front or the back door. Our family of 4, especially our teenage daughters, loved the L-shaped room.

The other rooms were all inside the house. Buffaloberry on the 1st floor was smaller but quite comfortable for 2 teenagers. The best room of the house was probably the Sagebrush which was on the 2nd floor. There was a hot tub on the balcony and the view of Capitol Reef was absolutely stunning.

The most romantic room was the Chamisa on the top floor with Cathedral ceiling. The decor was amazing and the room had a separate bathroom. The bedroom and the bathroom took up the whole of the 3rd floor. Its view was unbelievable.

Breakfast was served quickly. The adults ate in the dining room and the kids had a separate dining area in the lovely sitting room. Birds were frequent visitors to the bird feeder outside the dining room windows and we really enjoyed watching the birds during our short but delicious breakfast. They served the most amazing pancakes.

Rim Rock Restaurant between Capitol Reef NP and SkyRidge had a most spectacular view and served great dinners. We highly recommended that place.

The owners of SkyRidge told us they 're selling the property. Hopefully the new owner will only make better changes to the place. We would definitely go back if we're in the same area again.

  • Liked — its cozy home-away-from-home setting
  • Disliked — can miss entrance easily
  • Tips/Secrets — eat at Rim Rock Restaurant, visit Capitol Reef NP both in the evening & during the day
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2006

What a beautiful location and gorgeous bed and breakfast! We spent time exploring Southern Utah and the area National Parks, and our nights at Skyridge Inn were certainly the highlight of our vacation. The drive to the Inn is simply breathtaking, with all of the colored cliffs and sage-colored hills. We spotted six bald eagles on the drive. Spectacular! The Inn, itself, is so warm and cozy. The common room is so inviting, with wonderful aromas coming from the kitchen, picture books, games, and views of the red cliffs. While enjoying the scenery, we saw mule deer grazing in the yard, red-winged blackbirds, jays, chickadees and other birds at the bird feeder, and a very ambitious cat stalking both a jack rabbit and a cottontail. The Agnews made us feel very welcomed during the evening appetizers (delicious!), and it was a delight to share tales of our journeys with them. Our upstairs room had spectacular views of the surrounding area that we soaked in as we sat in the hot tub on our private balcony sipping wine in the crisp, clean air. The bed and linens were heavenly, and the amenities in the room were perfect. After enjoying a morning cup of coffee in the hot tub, we joined others in the dining room for an amazing breakfast. With the Inn located near Capitol Reef National Park, we were able to go exploring the natural beauty of the area during the day and return to the Inn in the evening for another wonderful night. We stayed three nights, and we are certainly including Skyridge Inn on our next vacation to the area!

  • Liked — The location and natural surroundings
  • Disliked — absolutely nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't forget your camera and binoculars!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2006

We stayed for 2 nights at Skyridge Inn in August. We had high expectations of this particular place on our trip. This was 1 of 15 places we stayed on our 2 month trip across the SouthWest and was possibly the most disappointing. We stayed in the Juniper room which although nicely furnished had clearly not been given a good clean for some time, hence the noticable dust and the spiders I had to chase out of the room.

I am not normally a person who complains at every little thing but I must mention that not at one time did I feel relaxed here. During the drinks and nibbles, which took place mid afternoon, we found it very difficult to strike up a converstation with the owner who was clearly not interested in us or the other people staying. Like someone had mentioned in a previous review we also felt that we had to rush our breakfast and we were on the last sitting!

This is the only occasion I have ever felt i've had to whisper in a bed and breakfast since we did not feel comfortable enough to just relax. It is clear to see the that the owners are ready for retirement and this came across during our stay here. This is not a place for seniors to stay since it was a struggle carrying luggage up the stairs with no offer of help. I suggest if you would like a warm friendly welcome stay elsewhere in Torrey, there are plenty of good options in the area.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Unfriendly welcome, uncomfortable atmosphere.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1090 E. Hwy 24, Torrey, UT 84775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Torrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Utah, SkyRidge Inn is a delightful alternative to motel lodging near Capitol Reef National Park (sometimes mispelled 'Capital Reef National Park'). The Inn is nationally recognized for its service, magnificent views and artfully decorated rooms. SkyRidge has been featured in National Geographic Traveler. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Skyridge Inn Bed And Breakfast
Skyridge Hotel Torrey
SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast Torrey, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list