We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I agree: acceptable.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Rim Rock Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Rim Rock Inn to your Saves list
The Rim Rock Inn
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   2523 E Highway 24, Torrey, UT 84775   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Torrey B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“I agree: acceptable.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The lodging choices in Torrey are obviously limited, so it's really "take your pick" of mediocre hotels. We chose Rim Rock because it said "bed & breakfast" which it hardly was. Great view at sunset, but room left a lot to be desired. Basic, no frills bathroom (but clean). Bed was decent, but the runner under the TV had a wine stain on it. They also needed to DESPERATELY replace the towels; they were light brown (were supposed to be white) and they skeeved me out. There was a pizza place down in the bottom parking lot which was probably one of two places to dine in Torrey; dinner did the job and luckily they had a good beer selection. Breakfast in the morning (included in the rate) consisted of coffee, mini blueberry muffins, oranges and toast. Nothing extravagant, just the basics. For the price ($75?), you couldn't argue with what you got, but please, buy some new towels!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    83
    25
    13
    0
See reviews for
29
87
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This motel room had no refrigerator, no microwave, not even a coffee maker. The TV selection should embarass the owners - not a single cable channel, and mostly pbs and religious stations. The restaurant is grossly overpriced. Everything in the room seemed old, including the mattresses.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I will jump to the conclusion and work backwards. I would stay here again because of the great price. I paid $65.02 (which includes tax) for a king bedroom. Granted, the room (including the small flat screen TV) was tiny. But the Best Western across the street was twice as expensive. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room I slept in (room 7). However, the bed was comfortable, and the shower had hot water both in the evening and morning. I had a good night's sleep, and the room was clean. I also ate the very basic continental breakfast in the motel's lobby in the morning. The view surrounding this motel is fantastic. The staff are very friendly. Don't expect a luxurious time at The Rim Rock Inn; you get what you pay for. I did enjoy my stay, and will come back if I am ever again in the Torrey, Utah area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
407 reviews 407 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We booked a room here because it was pet-friendly, and found the bedroom (#13) to be comfortable enough. The bath however was unpleasant -- tub water did not drain, shower curtain mildewy, no soap. Have given our feedback to management, so hopefully these issues have been corrected.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Baby & I arrived a day early to the Boulder/Tory area so I booked a room at Rim Rock Inn. I hadn't been there before and was hoping I would not regret it. I was happily surprised. Staff was very nice, rooms clean, modern and spacious, good rates. I could take Baby right out our door and into the red rock for walks.

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them you are traveling with a pet so they reserve a pet room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Overall this was a nice motel. The room was small but clean and well kept. The view is nice in every direction. The bed however was terrible. It was beyond worn out. I think the floor would have been more comfortable. We had to leave early the next day and the breakfast was not open at 6:30 am.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel is a bit out of Torrey and has the look and feel of the area. It's a long. low building that doesn't compete with the landscape and is not one of the cookie cutter chains. The room was a little small, but plenty of room for me, and I could lay my suitcase out on one side of the bed instead of using the stand taking up floor space. They management apologized for providing soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower/tub, but I thought it was a great idea-- way less waste. Some have said the main restaurant was expensive, but the food seemed big city quality to me: an incredibly tender pork chop and two unusual sides, so it was not diner food! And the view was great. Small offerings in the morning but coffee and toast (muffins and oranges available, too) were good and I am not a big breakfast eater.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Rim Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rim Rock Inn

Address: 2523 E Highway 24, Torrey, UT 84775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Torrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Rim Rock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Rim Rock Inn and Restaurants. We can offer you complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet, 19" TVs and two fabulous on-site dining options. You'll love having an outdoor entrance to your room and a beautiful scenic view from your own balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Rim Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rim Rock Hotel Torrey
The Rim Rock Inn Torrey, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rim Rock Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.