We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Capitol Reef Inn & Cafe

Capitol Reef Inn & Cafe
360 W Main, Torrey, UT 84775
435-425-3271
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 18 restaurants in Torrey
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Everyone had steaks, and none of them were cooked to the proper doneness. The waitress did offer to remake them, but after waiting a long time to get our food we declined. You can probably do better or do worse in Torrey.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    49
    53
    22
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moab, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Torrey, Utah is a small town with a great place to eat. Capitol Reef Inn and Cafe is just that. My husband and I ate there twice during our stay at Capitol Reef NP. The staff was very friendly. They were eager to serve us with great food. Everything we ordered was fresh and cooked perfectly. We were extremely pleased the fresh 10 vegetable salad. I highly recommend this restaurant when you find yourself in Torrey

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“Nice smoked trout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Dinner was good, if a bit expensive like most places in Torrey, Utah. We looked at a room, and it seemed nice. But the motel had been recently painted, so the smell was very strong.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicasio, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly service poor food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Bizarre flavors. Our group of four tried the ribs, chicken, fish and chips and a burger. All fell way short of expectation. The BBQ sauce was so sweet with no tang. Burger was poor. Salad was the best part. Service was also good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stopped in at Capitol Reef Inn and Cafe to have dinner because we were in the mood for steak and ribs and this is one of the most affordable restaurants in town. It is a cute little cafe with a gift shop and motel rooms. The food was great, but their customer service made it even better. I highly recommend their honey garlic bbq ribs, they were excellent! Next time we go down to Capitol Reef, we will stay there because they made such a great impression.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capitol Reef Inn & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Capitol Reef Inn & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capitol Reef Inn & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.