We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was awesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Rim Rock Restaurant

The Rim Rock Restaurant
2523 east Highway 24, Torrey, UT 84775
+1 435-425-3388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Torrey
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern, Steakhouse, Vegetarian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Food was awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Everything here was very nice, top flight food at a great price.they worked very hard to meet my wife's special diet.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    149
    35
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Have traveled by this place a few times, but never stopped. Since we were staying across the highway, we decided to give it a try. Was not disappointed at all and wish we would have stopped on our previous trips to that part of Utah. Ordered a Rib Plate and it was the best. Service was great and price reasonable. Since there were large windows on both sides, the view that you had was the best you could find in the town of Torrey, Utah.
Next trip there, will be at the top of my list.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I liked the view of where we were seating. I ordered the chicken with honey and fries. Hubby ordered steak and beans. We really liked the food. I wish they had more wine by the glass choices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Awesome location, especially at sunset... food is great, as well as the service... had chips&salsa, spicy fries (must try!) and top sirloin, roasted chicken with two sides each one ... 60 $

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
1,054 helpful votes 1,054 helpful votes
“Good food in Torrey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Had a dinner here once and it was pleasant.
Staff is nice and fast.
Food is not cheap but good. Would come back if in the aera.
Nice bird watching and near the Best Western Hotel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rim Rock Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Rim Rock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rim Rock Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.