We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the quiet of this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boulder View Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torrey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boulder View Inn
Save
You added Boulder View Inn to your Saves list
385 W. Main St., Torrey, UT 84775   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Torrey B&B and Inns
Parma, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved the quiet of this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

We (a young Italian couple) stayed there one night in August 2008, during a vacation in National Parks across Utah, Arizona and Colorado.
After a long journey, we found this place in a very peaceful location.
Rooms are spacious and really quiet and everything in room and bathroom is extremely clean.
Definitely good if you are looking for a cheap but friendly accomodation.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    24
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
23
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2008

We spent 2 weeks on the road & this was the worst motel experience we had. The proprietor was unfriendly when we checked in and we should have left then. The breakfast offerings were stale and there are signs saying you cannot take food to your room. After tasting the food, I left. I'm sure that's the idea. We were also charged $100 on our credit card bill in addition to the cost of the room. When I called about this unauthorized charge, the woman I talked to was VERY rude and accusatory and quite aggressive. She said someone had smoked in the room and that my husband had signed a paper authorizing them to charge our card if the room was smoked in. I explained that neither of us smoke. She said that she went in the room right after we left and the fan was on and it looked like we were trying to hide the smoking from her. We did NOT smoke in the room and take showers before we leave motels and leave a fan on to take out the mist. We had to pay the $100 because my elderly husband did not read the fine print and these folks are NUTS. Can we say Children of the Corn!!!

  • Liked — The boulder across the road
  • Disliked — The attitude of the owners
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2008

This is a terrible hotel. The staff is so rude and insulting. After we checked in, my wife and I sat in the lobby to use the internet on our laptop. The lady at the front dest, whom I assume was the proprietor, told us to get out because the lobby was closed. I pointed to the illuminated 'open' sign in the window, but she still told us to get out. She rudely suggested that we sit outside on a bench and use our computer. It was 90 degrees outside and we could not get internet in our room. There are many other nice hotels in Torrey, please save yourself the money and hassle of staying at the Boulder View Inn.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — rude staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2008

We were delighted with this family owned motel. Although basic with no frills, it was very clean, modestly priced, close to an excellent restaurant named Cafe Diablo, and has spectacular views right across the road. We liked it enough to return two years in a row.

  • Liked — value, cleanliness, views
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2007

This little one story motel is very nice and at a good price. They have an okay free breakfast in their spacious lobby. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. The motel is set back from the main road through town so noise is not a problem. The operators are very friendly. Had a gourmet dinner at Cafe Diablo which was very well prepared and presented. It was expensive but a real surprise in little Torrey.

  • Liked — quality and price
  • Disliked — breakfast cereals choices
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2007

We reserved this hotel and "Locked" in our rate. When we arrived at the hotel they charged us more. We questioned them and they told us they had to raise the rates. Well, that's fine, but you notify people who made reservations at the lower rate or honor the previous rate quoted. They would not do this even though we had copies of all our e-mail correspondance with them. They told us it was only a few dollars, but if that is the case, then honor the rate that was quoted. On a 2 week trip, if every hotel raised their rates "a few dollars" we would be out hundreds of extra dollars. So, a word to the wise, only stay at this hotel if you want a unappitizing breafast and then find out you are charged more than they quoted you.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2007

I am writing this from one of the rooms right now.

We just drove in at night from a week of camping and hiking, tired and needing a hot shower. We extended our stay to a second night.

We were pleasantly impressed. The room even smelled clean when we opened the door. This is the only motel of this price that I have ever walked barefoot on the carpet.

They offer a light continental breakfast in the morning, and the staff is really pleasant.

Although not obviously advertised they offer wifi for guests, I had to ask after finding the network on my laptop.

I would definitely stay here again if we are back in this area

  • Liked — Its very clean, comfortable
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boulder View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder View Inn

Address: 385 W. Main St., Torrey, UT 84775
Location: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Torrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Boulder View Inn Torrey, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulder View Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.