We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day's Inn /Torrey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Capitol Reef

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Capitol Reef to your Saves list
Days Inn Capitol Reef
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   825 East SR 24, Junction O, Torrey, UT 84775   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    131
    87
    31
    16
See reviews for
107
131
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
American Fork, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, which is about as close as you can get to Capitol Reef N.P., just a few miles down the road. They were accommodating to our needs with kids -- early check in, late check out, choice of rooms, etc. The continental breakfast was good and the hotel is well worth the money. But thanks to the staff alone I'll be telling my friends -- and whoever else is thinking of visiting Capitol Reef -- to stay at the Days Inn Torrey.

Room Tip: Ask the staff and they'll accommodate your requests. They were very good to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonon
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed here as an overnight stopping point between Bryce and Moab.

Good value option this. Rooms have everything you need, and whilst the hotel's not fancy, it does everything it needs to well.

Clean, friendly service at the front desk, lots of parking.

The breakfast is really good - lots of food and choice and included in the price - but arrive early to avoid a queue for the waffle machine.

Tip - eat early as most restaurants in Torrey are all done by about 9pm.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stay at this hotel every year for our Christmas tree trip. It seems that things are getting a little run down. However the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at this Days Inn because at this time of year we wanted an indoor pool and hot tub. The first night we were there, the pool was closed, although the hot tub was open and we were able to use it. Breakfast is very average with no great variety of food. For the most part, the staff was friendly, although not terribly efficient. When we checked out after a two night stay, we found they had charged us for three nights, insisting that we had checked in the day before we actually arrived in Torrey. The front desk clerk finally, grudgingly, gave me a refund for one night, although she let me know she felt I was trying to cheat the hotel. It's hard to say anything good about a hotel where they can't figure out when a guest checked in. I've never worked in a hotel, but that seems like pretty basic information.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Capitol Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Capitol Reef

Address: 825 East SR 24, Junction O, Torrey, UT 84775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Capitol Reef 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Capitol Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Capitol Reef Hotel Torrey
Days Inn Torrey
Torrey Days Inn
Days Inn Capitol Reef Torrey, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Capitol Reef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.