We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better Days Inn on this trip.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Capitol Reef

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Capitol Reef to your Saves list
Days Inn Capitol Reef
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   825 East SR 24, Junction O, Torrey, UT 84775   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Mpls, MN
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“One of the better Days Inn on this trip.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Easy to find motel. It was neat and well maintained. Vickie was very upbeat and personable. The motel has an indoor pool. The lobby computer center is pretty makeshift and public - it's set up so anyone can see what you're doing on the computer. The large room was clean and smelled good. There wasn't a microwave or refrigerator and there was a 1 cup coffeemaker. There was a small work table and 2 chairs. They made up for a lack of electrical outlets by utilizing 3 power strips. The TV had 40+ channels. The beds were comfortable. There was 1 luggage rack. The AC worked well and was quiet. The bathroom was clean and they had soft towels. Breakfast was meager but they had hardboiled eggs, 2 cereals, oatmeal, waffles, sweet rolls & english muffins. No yogurt or fresh fruit. There is a Subway within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    131
    87
    31
    16
See reviews for
107
131
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We were not impressed with this hotel. It had no vacancies (announced via cheaply-printed sign on the front door) but we had a reservation, and the unpleasant receptionist seemed rather disappointed that she couldn't turn us away. The room was clean but extremely basic, with poor lighting and uncomfortable beds. There was a sign by the sink entreating us to clean up makeup and "messes" with the "brown washcloth," which was nowhere to be found. But if we had owned a motorcycle, we would have been pleased to discover that there were towels at the front desk for wiping it down.

Our room was right over the noisy pool, which had a sign on it informing guests that if they had had diarrhea within the part two weeks, they were not welcome in the water. Bleeech!! And speaking of, the breakfast was gross.

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This place is your standard, modern motel. It was clean, comfortable, and the air conditioning worked well. It's also a perfect location for visiting Capital Reef - which is really worth seeing. We were hoping for a ground floor unit, per our online request, but hauled our stuff up to the second floor. At least we were greeted by a little yellow rubber duckie in the bathtub (cute touch). Breakfast in the morning was included and provided a good start to a day of sightseeing. Lots of motorcyclists staying the night we were there, but at least on the back side of the motel it was very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

OK, let's face it... this is the middle of nowhere, finding something better in Torrey is not really an option. Sure there are properties with better reviews, but it always comes down to BASIC.
I remember having the same problem finding a good place to sleep when I was here in 2004, coming from Bryce I decided to take the long drive to Green River, hoping for something decent.
This vacation I planned to see Cathedral Valley, leaving me no other choice than to stay in Torrey.
As usual you get what you pay for, I didn't pay much and that's what I got.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

After backpacking through Zion and Bryce for a few days, I really needed a hotel room to rest my sore feet. This Days Inn was perfect, with a comfortable, quiet room, nice location close to the entrance of Capital Reef, and speedy wifi. Matthew at the front desk was very welcoming, as well, going out of his way however he could to help me and other guests present. It was just one night, but it was worth every penny.

Room Tip: Get there early, I think this place sells out regularly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I enjoyed myself in this hotel. Nice clean room and the window opened, which is always a plus for us. There was a nice view from the window. The pool and spa were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchville, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

About 11 miles from Capital Reef N P it is new and nice. After a derive on Rt.12 it is directly in front of you. Need to drive for dinner unless it is Subway.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but for old farts the 1st floor is better. One of the better Days Inns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Capitol Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Capitol Reef

Address: 825 East SR 24, Junction O, Torrey, UT 84775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Capitol Reef 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Capitol Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Capitol Reef Hotel Torrey
Days Inn Torrey
Torrey Days Inn
Days Inn Capitol Reef Torrey, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Capitol Reef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.