We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like the brick patio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Full Moon Cafe

Full Moon Cafe
208 Queen Elizabeth Ave, Manteo, NC 27954
252-473-6666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 30 Restaurants in Manteo
Cuisines: American, Pasta, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Mount Zion, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“I like the brick patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Perfect stop after the dolphin cruises. Tasty food if a little pricey for what you get, but it is Manteo.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    112
    60
    35
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Everything we ordered was awesome! Everytime we come, it is great. If you sit at the bar you might witness some unprofessionalism with the staff but other than that, this place is great.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Location is ideal, enough micro brews for anyone's taste and the waite staff couldn't be nicer. Food was varied and tried samples of several. Salads were very good and would recommend. Outdoor eating is a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA Beach
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good beer..."awful food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I had a flight of beer to decide what beer I wanted..... The most pricy flight I have had for the size, but all the beers I picked were good.

My wife had the crab cakes. She said they were the worst she had ever had. Tasted like stuffing with a little crab, and they were burnt. I had the scallops, they were a little bland, but the squash pasta, and the sauce were good.

I would return for a beer if in the area, but would not drive from VA Beach again.

If the owners would like to improve their crab cakes to the best... Take a trip to pirates cove in chesapeake, or closer yet, go to Berry's on walnut island.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had both a lunch and a dinner here while in Maneo and enjoyed both meals very much. Food, service and waitstaff were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Moon Cafe also viewed

 
Manteo, Outer Banks
Manteo, Outer Banks
 

Been to Full Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Full Moon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.