We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful view and delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stripers Bar and Grille

Stripers Bar and Grille
1100 A South Bay Club Drive, Manteo, Roanoke Island, NC 27954
+1 252-475-1021
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Manteo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Is a premier service orientated restaurant welcoming all guests to a casual fun filled dining experience. Our Outer Banks cuisine will always be offered to our customers for lunch, dinner, brunch and in house catering, with a capacity to serve up to 160 people. It is our intention to treat everyone like a VIP. Finally, we are here to serve the customer . Hospitality and our employees is our greatest asset.Our mission, at Stripers Bar & Grille is to achieve 100% customer satisfaction by providing quality products and service in a clean, fun, organized, friendly and unique environment. As a hospitality service organization, we will always strive to go the "extra distance" to please each and every guest. We invite you to come taste the fun and good times at Stripers.Give the gift of great food, good times and waterfront atmosphere. You can purchase Stripers Bar and Grille gift certificate cards in any amount you wish.
Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“beautiful view and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My friends and I (prty of 8) went here for the first time last summer and loved it. So my husband and I decided to try it again, it was great! I ordered the pasta special and it was so delicious! It had very large scallops for a very fair price. We never have to wait which is awesome! The only negative was the key lime pie, it tasted store bought-- no homemade.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    67
    20
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, service and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We made reservations for a half hour before closing which got us great service and a choice of views..we sat outside overlooking the inter-coastal in Manteo, NC. The Caesar salad was huge. We got the large (double portion) of mahi-mahi which was fresh and cooked perfectly.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We ate an early dinner during a recent vacation. The fish tacos are tasty, and the bar has a fun, bright atmosphere with a nice view of the sound. We were there during the early games of the World Cup, and things were lively! Definitely a nice casual spot.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Crab Legs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Crab legs awesome; had slaw and fries to go with it and a beer (I'm not a beer drinker, but somehow beer seemed to be what to order with this selection, as my two friends told me!). Server, wish I could remember his name, was great; very outgoing and jovial. We had a table, upstairs, at the window where we could view the water and the sun going down. Our only disappointment that we got there about 5 minutes too late for happy hour half price crab legs! Didn't matter, they were still good, and quite filling! Will definitely go back here on another visit to Manteo.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Not What We Expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

After reading all of the reviews here, we expected so much better. The place wasn't easy to find - back off the main road. We went on a Tuesday night with a party of 4. The upstairs dining room was closed, so we had to eat in the bar. The best part of our meal was the lovely waitress, who did a wonderful job. We were the only folks at a table for most of our stay there, so she didn't have much to do. The place is big on fried food, and we aren't. Fried oysters over mashed potatoes? Yep. Won't return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stripers Bar and Grille also viewed

Manteo, Roanoke Island
Manteo, Roanoke Island
 
Manteo, Roanoke Island
Manteo, Roanoke Island
 

Been to Stripers Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stripers Bar and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.