We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inn - Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roanoke Island Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manteo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roanoke Island Inn
Save
You added Roanoke Island Inn to your Saves list
305 Fernando St, Manteo, NC 27954   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Manteo B&B and Inns
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
“Great Inn - Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

I love the peacefulness of staying on the sound side of the Outer Banks - so the Roanoake Island Inn was perfect. Manteo is a short (10 minute) drive to the ocean side, if you want to visit the beach. The Inn was spotless, with great decks and chairs overlooking the sound and a beautiful garden. Common kitchen is very well stocked and always available. Manteo is a great little town with plenty of shopping, live bands nice restaurants. The bikes offered by the Inn are a great way to see the town.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    25
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
134
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

This place is unbelievable...there is nothing that hasn't been thought of! Available to guests 24/7 are bikes, maps of nearby trails, books, games, magazines, menus from nearby restaurants, and of course, the fully-stocked innkeeper's pantry! It's quiet, but the location is perfect and within a two minute walk, you can be in the center of town. The rooms are unique, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. There's no hassle over parking, the grounds and the inn are meticulously maintained, and the view from the rocking chairs on the porch is nothing short of spectacular! We will most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Ma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We only stayed for 2 night. Next time we hope to staya longer. The Roanoke Island Inn was a complete escape for us while in NC Outerbanks area. The room was spectacular with a huge king size bed, fire place, cd player, large bathroom and a beautiful view of the harbor. The Inn was oozing with charm/history and is perfectly located near center of Manteo...easy walk to resturants and shops. We especilly loved the 2nd floor porch with all the rocking chairs. it was the perfect place for cocktail, good book and to chat with other people staying at the inn. the innkeepers pantry was stocked and available 24/7 for snacks and cold drinks. lots of choices for quick and easy breakfast. if you are in the area, you must check the inn out

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful, romantic weekend at the Roanoke Island Inn. The service was outstanding, and the manager couldn't do enough to help us with anything that we asked. Our room was very cozy and pleasant with a large, comfortable bed. It was very tastefully decorated. From our wndows, there was a beautiful view of the lighthouse and water. The second floor porch, which opened on both sides, allowed a delightful cross breeze. On the porch were plenty of rocking chairs to sit and enjoy the view, read an interesting novel, or use your computer if you must. The kitchen was filled with goodies and refreshments which were available any time day or night. Landscaping around the inn was nice and appealing. It was peaceful to just walk around the Inn or through the neighboring streets and Festival Park. We enjoyed our visit so much that plan to return this fall.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

Lovely location with very nice accommodations. The inn keeper and staff could not have been any friendlier. Their continental breakfast kitchen is really available 24 hours a day and very well stocked. I give this place two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

A perfect home base from which to explore the Manteo shops and waterfront. Tranquil garden and elegant lobby for relaxation and conversation. The innkeeper's pantry is a nice touch, but the continental breakfast is not robust.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

A last-minute trip and the need for a dog-friendly hotel could not have produced a more perfect find. The bungalow was perfect for our needs. The location was great, and we could walk to most everywhere we wanted to go. The amenities and open pantry were wonderful. The staff was friendly and most helpful. This is definitely a spot to return!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roanoke Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roanoke Island Inn

Address: 305 Fernando St, Manteo, NC 27954
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Manteo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Manteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Roanoke Island Hotel Manteo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roanoke Island Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.