We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The White Doe Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manteo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The White Doe Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added The White Doe Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
319 Sir Walter Raleigh Street, Manteo, NC 27954   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Manteo B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great room. Delicious breakfast. Cool area to explore. Wish I had more time to spend. Hope to get back there. I was blown away by the breakfast. That alone was worth the trip. Very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    14
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
139
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We went early July. The Inn was great and the front desk and Inn keeper was very helpful. Breakfast was like a 5 star restaurant with different courses served. Had snacks and drinks provided through out our stay. The grounds keeper even offered to help with luggage, great hospitality! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The White Doe Inn is a jewel of a bed and breakfast set in a wonderful location, the Outer Banks of North Carolina. Reception and service are exemplary. Accommodations are beautifully appointed, private, and luxurious. The breakfasts are indescribably delicious and works of edible art. Bob and Bebe, the innkeepers, are gracious with invaluable knowledge of the area that enhances your stay. We are repeat guests over ten years or more and have enjoyed several different bed chambers. None will disappoint.

Room Tip: The Garden Room has the luxury of a ground floor entrance. The Virginia Dare Room is so bright and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful breakfast, friendly hosts, comfortable bed with luxury linens. This is just wonderful. Try the Garrett room for a fireplace in the bedroom and also opposite the whirlpool bath. Beaches of Outer Banks a very short drive.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for our 1 year anniversary. We loved the owners and staff. It is in a great location which allows you to walk to dining and some local shops! The breakfast was great and they offered snacks throughout the day!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Beautiful rooms, gracious hosts, excellent housekeeping staff. And an incredible coffee machine!!
Such a perfect location to walk to shops and dining, and a short few minutes to the beach. As with any inn, the atmosphere and feeling of being welcome is set by the owners and staff, and the White Doe Inn excels in making guests feel welcome and relaxed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I always stay at the White Doe Inn and the same weekend every year, BeBe and Bob the owners are so sweet and kind. I love to try different different rooms and this time I was in the Tower Suite and it is lovely!! Breakfast was yummy and I love the coffee station, it is amazing. I can walk everywhere from here and the shops and restaurants are close by. Thanks for a great stay and see you next year!

Room Tip: They all look good and are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The White Doe Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Doe Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 319 Sir Walter Raleigh Street, Manteo, NC 27954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Manteo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Manteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury lodging, quality service, and island life await you at the White Doe Inn; located in the quaint, coastal village of Manteo on Roanoke Island, NC. All bedchambers are decorated with family heirlooms, turn-of-the-century antiques & reproductions with comfortable sitting areas and fireplaces. Several rooms offer spa tubs for two and balconies. A full breakfast if offered daily. Every effort has been made to create a comfortable and intimate ambiance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The White Doe Inn Bed And Breakfast
The White Doe Hotel Manteo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Doe Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.