We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven heavenly courses in a new location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ceraldi

Ceraldi
15 Kendrick Avenue, (Next to the Pier), Wellfleet, MA 02667
+1 508-237-9811
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Price range: $70 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: CERALDI offers a new dining experience on the Wellfleet waterfront. Critically acclaimed Chef Michael Ceraldi creates a 7-course nightly menu, crafted from the season's finest and freshest locally sourced and foraged ingredients. The beautiful Wellfleet waterfront atmosphere allows for a convivial and relaxed atmosphere, where all diners enjoy sitting at the chef's table.
PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Seven heavenly courses in a new location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We ate at Ceraldi in 2013 in the old open-air Provincetown location and were totally taken with Michael Ceraldi's vision of Outer Cape farm to table dining, so we had to visit the Wellfleet location in 2014. Our most anticipated dinner of the summer was no disappointment.

The building is spare and funky with a tremendous view of the beautiful Wellfleet harbor. Nothing fancy about it, it shares restrooms with the adjoining theater space. With table or bar seating available, Chef Michael explains the provenance of the evening's seven courses, and bar seats can watch the plating as each course is presented.

As always, the ingredients are the freshest representation of the local markets and gardens that day, with thoughtful and very tasteful presentation and seasoning, in the tradition of the best Italian manner. Courses provide a good variety and appropriate quantities and timing, whether matched with the optional wine course or by the glass selections. A food allergy was accommodated in one course, and the substitution was absolutely sublime, in no way a penalty for deviating from the chef's planned courses. The chocolate mousse with rum cream dessert was a perfect final course, worthy of contemplation as were the preceding courses.

It was once again a truly wonderful and memorable meal, and Chef Michael is enormously talented to provide Outer Cape diners with seven courses of the highest quality. If you love great food, don't miss it. It is an incredible value at only $70 per person for seven courses at this level.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quirky and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Seven courses paired with wine (or not, if you so choose) of wonderful local foods thoughtfully combined. Beautiful but unfussy plates sized perfectly for the number of courses. We are still trying to determine what course was our favorite. I am a professional pastry chef and Chef Ceraldi served the best dessert I've ever had in a restaurant. Very simple and clean but wonderful textures and flavors that were 100% Cape Cod but in an unexpected combination. The Chef is approachable and all of the staff are pleasant and happy to chat. This was a great experience that we hope to enjoy again when we come back next summer. Don't hesitate. Reserve now.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cosmopolitan dining in Wellfleet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This review just adds to everything already said below. Ceraldi's is a cool oasis from the rest of surrounding summer hustle. We took a chance and booked the early seating choosing to sit at the bar. This is a very special place! The vibe and decor of the restaurant is hip but homey. Small and intimate you get the feeling you are all seated at the 'chef's table'! We enjoyed our front row seats as food was prepped and plated in front of us. All seven courses were lovely and the wine pairings were spot on. Everything fresh and delicious. Loved having the chef give us the overview of the menu, the care he put into what he does shows. My favorite overall dish last night was the flavorful green vegetable soup garnished with snipped herbs and edible petals. Gorgeous to look at and to eat. But honestly, everything was just perfect and we look forward to another special night out. Every staff member was friendly and obviously devoted to Chef Mike's vision and inventiveness. Be sure to check out the website so you know what you are in for. Don't hesitate, go and be amazed! Support this lovely local business.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unbeatable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Seven flavorful courses complimented by seventh elegant wines, Ceraldi is by far the best experience the Cape has to offer. Not only the food but the atmosphere and the location makes this an experience not to be missed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Incredible dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The location is so peaceful, the open layout of the restaurant is very inviting. We dined here last month and can't wait to return. This is a very unique dining experience that you will not find anywhere on the Outer Cape. Chef comes out and explains where the local ingredients come from and each dish that he prepares is a few steps away from heaven! This place should not be missed! Staff is on top of their game!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceraldi also viewed

 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Ceraldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ceraldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.