We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wicked Oyster

Wicked Oyster
50 Main St, Wellfleet, MA 02667-7433
+1 508-349-3455
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 40 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Very relaxing unpretentious restaurant. Chowder was very good. My friends fried oyester salad was so good that it was gone in a flash. My friends mashed potatoes rib eye was top notch! I will have that with no hesitation on my next visit! My fish and chips could have been crispier and fish was blend but overall edible. Excellent tap Stella Artois Beer. Service was finely timed and pleasent. As a whole a very positive experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    82
    32
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Solid Performer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great coffee......good breakfasts. Dinners are eclectic....never had a bad meal there. A little loud when the dining room is full, but the food always satisfies.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Simsbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Wellfleet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My family has been going to the wicked oyster since it's opened. We have always had a great experience and love the food.

This trip we had three different omelettes and they were all were delicious. The coffee is also some of the best on the Outer Cape.

I highly recommend this restaurant for breakfast when you are in Wellfleet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Highly recommended, Highly recommend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have family in the Cape area and were told this is the place for breakfast. After an early rising and a 45 minute drive we were greeted by a very busy quaint and cozy restaurant. The service was wonderful, coffee hot, mamossas cold and bloody marys spicy. Omlets were terrific and hot bagel sandwiches delicious. Who could ask for more to start the busy day of exploring the Cape on the way to P-town. I know we will be visiting again in the future and the Wicked Oyster will be our choice for breakfast when we return to the Cape. Thanks, well done!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“very good oysters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stopped to try the oysters, very good, lovely and fresh. Then we chose a basic burger that was very nice as well. Service was a bit slow but the place was packed, even for lunch. Really worthwhile a detour

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked Oyster also viewed

Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to Wicked Oyster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wicked Oyster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.