We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time on the Cape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southfleet Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wellfleet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Southfleet Motor Inn
Save
You added Southfleet Motor Inn to your Saves list
999 Rt. 6, Wellfleet, MA 02642   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
“First time on the Cape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

We came out to the Cape for a family wedding, so most of our family stayed at this inn. We all had rooms here and spent some free time in both the outside and inside pool as well as the hot tub. Everything was clean, well maintained and exactly what we had hoped for. We would definitely stay here again and suggest it to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    41
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
43
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brick, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Our friends and family occupied 10 rooms during the weekend of our daughter's August wedding. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and clean as a whistle. The owners and staff made sure that everyone in our group, from age 1 to age 80 was comfortable and wanted for nothing. I would highly recommend this Motel to anyone looking for a friendly, clean and comfortable place to stay on Cape Cod. It is in a great location with restaurants, beaches and bike/hiking trails all within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We got a room at the last minute and were surprised how nice the place was... clean rooms, flat screen tv, indoor and outdoor pools. The service was nice and they met all our needs. There are two good places to eat at right next door... while beaches are right across the street along with walking and bike paths.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

One of the best on teh cape. Great location, convenient to the bike trail, beach, p'town and other area amenities. The facility is well maintained and a cut above most of the area motels, probably why they have the no-vacany sign out more than their neighbors. Great Restaurant next door too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claverack, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

Twenty seven years ago we took a ride to Cape Cod hoping to find some place in Wellfleet to stay. After a long drive and not knowing really where to stay driving past one motel after another we drove by the Southfleet Motor Inn, hit the brakes and said, "That's it!" and landed there and we never looked back.
We love the place. There is a nice indoor and outdoor pool and we have always taken advantage of the hot tub. The rooms are comfy, clean, nicely appointed and a good size with a refrigerator. They added an out building that houses a washer and dryer. It makes it really convenient to wash and dry bathing suits and towels. There is a fabulous restaurant next door (Van Rennsalear's" ) where we love to dine during our stay.
The owners are friendly and very helpful and their staff is pleasant and always happy to assist you. Across from the Southfleet Motor Inn is a bike bath and the entrance to the Marconi site and the National Seashore. We cross the highway from Southfleet Motor Inn and take an early morning walk every day of our stay.
We have recommended this motel to our friends who have also stayed there in the past. We are returning once again and have reservations for some rest and relaxation at the Southfleet Motor Inn and Cape Cod during the last week in August 2010.
Please consider staying at the Southfleet Motor Inn and you will find that you will want to continue to return there for your stay like we have all these years later. Patrice and Bob Tomaso Claverack, NY

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

This hotel was fine. Had an outdoor pool and indoor pool which we did not use due to scheduling. Room a little dark, but other than that, no complaints

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We enjoyed our stay,the staff was very helpful,and our room was very clean,We would.come back.The location is perfect.Thanks for a nice vacation!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Southfleet Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southfleet Motor Inn

Address: 999 Rt. 6, Wellfleet, MA 02642
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Year Built - 1974 Additional Property Description - 34 Room Motor Inn Is Surrounded By National Sea Shore And Opposite The Entrance To Marconi Beach, Bike Trail Access, Large Indoor Heated Pool And Hot Tub, Large Outdoor Pool, Sauna, Kids Playground, Game Room, Barbeque And Picnic Area, Guest Laundromat, And Morning Coffee. Free Wireless Internet Access For Our Guests. We Also Have 3 Restaurants Adjacent To The Property, And Are A Family Friendly Establishment. Room Amenities For All Rooms - Room Amenities - Air Conditioning / Am/Fm Alarm Clock / Balcony / Bath Tub / Cable/Satellite TV / Direct Dial Telephone / Hairdryer / No Smoking Room / Private Bath Or Shower / Refrigerator / Shower Technology - Voice Mail A1k - Max Occupancy - 2 Max Nbr Of Rollaways - 0 Room Description - 1 King Bed, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi A2q - Max Occupancy - 4 Max Nbr Of Rollaways - 0 Room Description - 2 Queen Beds, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi Dlx - Max Occupancy - 5 Max Nbr Of Rollaways - 0 Room Description - 2 Queen Beds, Pull Out Queen Sized Sleeper Sofa, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Southfleet Motor Hotel Wellfleet
Southfleet Hotel Wellfleet
Southfleet Motel Wellfleet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southfleet Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.