We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southfleet Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wellfleet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Southfleet Motor Inn
Save
You added Southfleet Motor Inn to your Saves list
999 Rt. 6, Wellfleet, MA 02642   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Went to Wellfleet for our 1st wedding annivesary. Stayed at Southfleet and got a sweet deal. Thanks to the staff for a great weekend!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    42
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
44
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Avon, NY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

The Inn was clean. Although I was told I could get a ground floor room because I am disabled. When I checked in I was given an upstairs room and they have no elevator.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

The rooms are always clean and the staff is friendly.
email updates are great. we have stayed two years in a row and loved it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

We've been staying at the Southfleet for a few years now. We're quite happy with the cleanliness of the place and the friendliness of the staff. It's also a bonus to have the indoor and outdoor pools along with the game room, free complimentary breakfast and in-room refrigerator and coffee maker. In addition the location across from the bike path at a set of lights for safety and next to a great restaurant is also a plus. Can say enough about the place....

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

We stayed at the Southfleet Motor Inn in August of 2009. The motel was fabulous- clean and convenient to Marconi Beach as well as the rest of the Cape. It is a very cute, old fashioned motel. The indoor pool was great to cool off in after a long day at the beach. Bikes were available to ride on the trail across the road from the motel. The motel is family owned and couldn't be friendlier. We hope to return to the Cape and stay at the Southfleet again this summer.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

Great location!! Close to one of the cape's best beaches, great restaurants and of course the drive-in theater/flea market. Kids will love the indoor pool if the weather doesn't cooperate...and there's always the outdoor pool and beach if the weather's fine.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

We were in town for mixed business/pleasure and the area was central to everything we needed. The room was newly remodelled and lovely - the bathroom could stand to be updated next, but was OK and clean. In spite of being right on the main drag, the room was quiet. We happened to stay on an extended weekend "special" and would hate to pay the regular full price, but I guess they're in line with other hotels in the area. Would definately watch for a "special" and go again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Southfleet Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southfleet Motor Inn

Address: 999 Rt. 6, Wellfleet, MA 02642
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Year Built - 1974 Additional Property Description - 34 Room Motor Inn Is Surrounded By National Sea Shore And Opposite The Entrance To Marconi Beach, Bike Trail Access, Large Indoor Heated Pool And Hot Tub, Large Outdoor Pool, Sauna, Kids Playground, Game Room, Barbeque And Picnic Area, Guest Laundromat, And Morning Coffee. Free Wireless Internet Access For Our Guests. We Also Have 3 Restaurants Adjacent To The Property, And Are A Family Friendly Establishment. Room Amenities For All Rooms - Room Amenities - Air Conditioning / Am/Fm Alarm Clock / Balcony / Bath Tub / Cable/Satellite TV / Direct Dial Telephone / Hairdryer / No Smoking Room / Private Bath Or Shower / Refrigerator / Shower Technology - Voice Mail A1k - Max Occupancy - 2 Max Nbr Of Rollaways - 0 Room Description - 1 King Bed, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi A2q - Max Occupancy - 4 Max Nbr Of Rollaways - 0 Room Description - 2 Queen Beds, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi Dlx - Max Occupancy - 5 Max Nbr Of Rollaways - 0 Room Description - 2 Queen Beds, Pull Out Queen Sized Sleeper Sofa, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Southfleet Motor Hotel Wellfleet
Southfleet Hotel Wellfleet
Southfleet Motel Wellfleet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southfleet Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.