We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had the fried fish quesadilla” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mac's Seafood: Mac's on the Pier

Mac's Seafood: Mac's on the Pier
265 Commercial Street, Wellfleet Town Pier, Wellfleet, MA 02667
508-349-9611
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 40 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Price range: $11 - $18
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“had the fried fish quesadilla”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

well it was a fried piece of fish, and there wasnt much of it to fit into a wrap... pretty disappointing

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    70
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
newyork
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fresh, fresh fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Mac's has a great selection of locally caught fish and shellfish. They also stock many of the fixins to go with the seafood -- sauces, lemons, corn, potatoes, onions, garlic etc. We got wonderful swordfish and super fresh mussels at Mac's. All were well worth the price.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Overpriced,slow service, decent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Dissappointed with this choice. Very small lobster roll for 14 bucks.All the food we ordered was cold yet it took over 20 minutes to get it once it was ordered. I had wanted to order the lobster dinner for $28, but they wouldn't substitute a salad for the potato and corn on the cob,both of which I don't eat. Young one had a grilled cheese for $6. All this when there is no service, paper plates, get your own everything..... Food tasted good,but not great. $45 later I was still hungry! We had only ordered one drink. Another negative, the darn bathroom was FAR at the end of the pier.
I counted 280 steps, so if you are with older folks or very young,be aware. Not a disaster, but not worth it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream, Good Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

During a week in Cape Cod we had dinner once and ice cream three times at Mac's. The lines for ice cream were long but moved quickly. It was worth the wait. The portions were big, the flavors fantastic. Dinner was good, fairly priced, but nothing out of the ordinary. It was nice to eat outside at night.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“True Cape experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Some of the freshest fish on the Cape. Perfectly cooked wellfleet scallops. BYOB. Freshest seafood just the portion seems a bit small for the price you pay however I would highly recommend checking this place out!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mac's Seafood: Mac's on the Pier also viewed

Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to Mac's Seafood: Mac's on the Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mac's Seafood: Mac's on the Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.