We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Brownies Cabin #5 to your Saves list.
cabin front
cabin front
cabin front
cabin back
enclosed porch
twin bedroom
master BR
Wellfleet
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danielacp...
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good inexpensive place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this cottage in August 2013 for a week. The communication with the owner was great. Second day in we discovered the microwave did not work and it was replaced within two days. Cabin was comfortable. The nights were chilly and since the cabin was not insulated, it got cold in there but we had brought enough blankets to sleep with. One of the twin mattresses was a bit thin, and did not render much support for an adult or teen...you could feel the wood frame under the mattress. Other twin bed and the full bed were comfortable. Area was quiet, no disturbances. Did not take advantage of the community laundry facility. Had a wonderful week, and would likely rent here again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Close to center of town, easy access, yet quiet
Liked least: Was very cold at night...I imagine would be very hot during a heat spell in the summer.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ken Z
Grandville, Michigan, United States
1 review
“nice little retro cottage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

dealings with owner were prompt and courteous. the cabin is small but adequate for the two of us. a family of four would be stretch. accommodations were all in good shape, except tv failed to work, and internet was spotty. brought us back to another era of cottage living. would be likely to use again if we return to the cape. it is well placed to see the part of the cape that is most interesting and well preserved. make sure you go to see the whales and the national seashore.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location and price
Liked least: i would say the tv and internet except that was minor in the purpose of our trip
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Hoboken NJ
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in June 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Hoboken
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 for a stay in October 2009
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Long Island Lynn
NY
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$110
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Owner
Judith Machmer
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing