We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ambience with a Menu to Match” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Restaurant & Bar

Pearl Restaurant & Bar
250 Commercial St, Wellfleet, MA 02667-7446
508-349-2999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 40 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Wayland, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Ambience with a Menu to Match”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have dined at the Pearl restaurant at the Wellfleet Pier many times over the past three years and have never been disappointed. Atmosphere can be a bit loud at times, but is full of energy and action. The menu features wonderful seafood meals. Raw bar oysters are highly recommended. There are also some non seafood dishes for landlubbers. Prices are reasonable and the service is always outstanding. My favorite dash is fish tacos along with a glass of Sauvignon Blanc, can't be beat!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    74
    29
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Okay Food Buoyed By Great Harbor Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

A gorgeous late summer afternoon and you're faced with a choice. Eat at the place on the town harbor with the take-out window and a selection of Stewart's sodas and soft-serve ice-cream, or walk across the road, head up the stairs to an open-air deck and sit under umbrellas overlooking the harbor with a nice cold beer or drink in-hand? The choice is pretty obvious.

Pearl has a ground floor restaurant and bar that may be just fine, but the prize is the second story deck on a sunny Sunday afternoon. We reveled in our time there with our cold beverages, enjoying the sea breeze, watching the boats come and go in the harbor, the gulls swooping, and the tourists darting around below. And the food wasn't bad either. The fish tacos were a good rendition of dish with a nice portion of crispy white fish in two soft flour tortillas. The lobster salad was also good, although given the consistency of the meat in size, color and texture, I had to wonder if they were using frozen. Service was fine, especially given the number of trips they have to make up and down the staircase to the bar and kitchen.

On a warm sunny day, this restaurant is just about everything you could ask for in a Cape experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The Pearl had excellent seafood and apps. We had Sashimi Tuna and Clam Chowder apps, they were both amazing. The Baked Cod, Swordfish, and Salmon were cooked perfectly and fresh veggies on the side. Drinks, wine and mixed were very good as well, we had a phenominal dining experience. They also have many options on the menu to chose from, raw bar, pasta and steaks in addition to their substantial seafood choices. Low key so come dressed comfortably and enjoy the great view of the ocean from the upper deck. Highly recommend this restaurant and will definately eat here again on our next trip to the Cape.
Rose & Paul

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great view, okay food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

My husband and I went Monday for lunch. We sat on the upper deck. View of the harbor was terrific. My husband had the sea food platter for $27.00 He liked everything but the french fries. They were unedible and were previously frozen. I don't understand why so many restaurants serve frozen fries. I had the lobster roll which had plenty of large pieces of lobster. It was very good. Came with house made potatoe chips. There was absolutely no salt on the chips. What's with that. Service was okay. Had to ask for silverware.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lively restaurant with good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We have been coming to the Cape for years and Pearl is an enjoyable spot for good food, cocktails and some afternoons live music. We slightly prefer Macs in Wellfleet but this is a good alternative as the line for Macs can be very Longnook the evening.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to Pearl Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.