We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere and great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Restaurant & Bar

Pearl Restaurant & Bar
250 Commercial St, Wellfleet, MA 02667-7446
508-349-2999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 40 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This place was recommended to us by a friend. The food was very good as was the service. We had a romantic nite out for two. This place was it! A casual place but people were nicely dressed. Which makes the evening that much more special.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    74
    29
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Closed.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Shame they were closed. We seniors who travel off season would like the same access to good restaurants as the on-season travelers have access to. The four of us who travel together spend a fortune on eating out - high price food, bottles of wine, cocktails. We're the ones with disposable money, you know. Shame you lost us.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlemont, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Food with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Four of us stopped here for lunch on a picture perfect day. We sat on the upper deck watching the boats in the harbor. Four lobster rolls were perfect, plenty lobster not much else. After a day's touring we returned to Pearl for dinner. Again, We were seated on the upper deck. The Wellfleets were fresh, without sand or shells and good sized. The lobster and fried seafood platter were perfect my prepared, sides were fine and prices are competitive. Service at both meals was professional, friendly and food was delivered quickly and hot. I will search out Pearl on our next Cape visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

On our recent vacation on Cape Cod we stopped in at the Pearl and it was a great experience. The service and food was great and Wellfleet is awesome!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A beautiful location and very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Wellfleet is a particularly charming little town to visit, and Pearl is a delightful spot for some fresh seafood. Even though we went as a large group, the service was friendly and efficient. The waitress was happy to accommodate requests for changes to the standard side dishes and quick to bring any added items requested. Bringing a large group meant we all got to see -- and sample -- a lot of the options on the menu. Everyone was delighted with the selections. The fried seafood was perfectly prepared, and the healthier items equally tasty. No one veered from the fish and seafood options, but the menu does have a few options for those who don't want anything that's been near the water. Even though it's a long drive away, I'd definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to Pearl Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.