We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and Unique” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Chocolat

Caffe Chocolat
304 S Washington Ave, Titusville, FL 32796-3548
+1 321-267-1713
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 110 Restaurants in Titusville
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Café, Sandwiches
Description: Restaurant, Coffee Shop, Chocolate Factory, Gift Gallory
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant, Coffee Shop, Chocolate Factory, Gift Gallory
Marion, Kentucky
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Neat and Unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you want something a little different, try Caffe Chocolat. They have some extraordinary dessert offerings. Go there for something special. They are a little pricey, but it's not something you do every day.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    8
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A treasure found by accident”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were looking for a quick lunch after visiting the Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge and stumbled upon Caffe Chocolat. Julie, our waitress was excellent. I had the One Half Everything and loved it - small appetizer, salad, 1/2 sandwich and 1/2 dessert bar. What a great concept!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Can't wait to eat there!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Being new to the area, I visited and reviewed the atmosphere, talked with an employee and got a menu. It's a lovely atmosphere...very tea-roomish, cafe-ish. It's larger than it looked and it serves extensive coffee, sweets but also food which was a surprise! Has some outdoor seating and I can't wait to actually try it. It's a locally, owned-operated business that I intend to support my next trip!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I loved this restaurant. It's a great place for lunch if your looking for something different than a burger joint. We had a steak wrap, a panini, a roast beef sandwich and French onion soup. Everything tasted great. Each came with a side of fresh fruit or chips. The fruit was excellent...fresh orange slices and pineapple slices. Nothing canned or frozen. With pecan pie and a gourmet chocolate for dessert topped it all off. They have a good variety of specialty coffee drinks but we didn't have any of them. I would go back again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good but typical cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

First time eating there and it was good but not great. Sandwich & salad good and the deserts were pretty tasty also. If you are downtown to stroll or just hang out it is a nice choice in the middle of town. A little pricey but what isn't these days.

We will eat there again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Chocolat also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Chocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Chocolat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.