We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3655 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Titusville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Eclectic, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decent Stay for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you are comparing this hotel to the Hilton, Hampton Inn or Country Inn you will be disappointed. If you want a clean, decent place to stay you will not be disappointed. It is an older Hotel so we did not expect it to be all new inside. We checked out room out before we paid and checked in. We checked the beds, bathroom, TV and AC. There were no problems with anything. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was your average hotel breakfast. The employees were outstanding. If you are looking for a place at a decent price for one night before a cruise you will not be disappointed. It is only a 20 minute drive to Port Canaveral and is close to several restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Sharon, thank you so much! Many guests are not familiar with budget hotels like our Quality Inn of Titusville so they may have misgivings about what sort of room they are getting. We invite any potential guest to check out a room before making a reservation and see if it will suit their needs and expectations. We are not promising a Hampton experience but we will work to give a clean room at a great value. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    141
    79
    29
    19
See reviews for
123
137
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GRANGER
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We read many good reviews of this property before making our reservation here. We would all say it was tolerable at best. We recently stayed in a Best Western property that is probably the same age as this one that was much better maintained. This location could do better. The chain on the toilet valve broke and even after notifying them, nothing was done. We "fixed it" ourselves so we didn't have to manually flush the toilet each time. The breakfast was pretty spartan, and there was very limited seating. The only real plus was that it was close to Merritt Island NWR.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. I do not know why our staff did not follow up with you regarding the toilet. Typically we try to fix maintenance issues ASAP or offer to move a guest to a new room if no maintenance person is available, such as on the night shift. I am sorry you were not happy with our location. Most guests find the location to be ideal as it is right at the intersection of two major highways and is only minutes from shopping and the Kennedy Space Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

An older hotel, remodeled, clean, friendly staff, and a budget price.
We stopped in the area the last day of the local Birding festival. At first they didn't think they had a room available, but the front desk staff checked and found that they did have something available, and not at a jacked up price.
We have stayed here before because it is a convenient location, and each time the room has been clean and the staff friendly.
The rooms we have stayed in always have a bathroom mirror that cuts off my view at about chest level, I'm average height 5'11" so we always wonder what size people the designer had in mind. Kind of funny (not annoying). The room has a full length mirror also.
Good Value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center. We are so pleased that we could host you again on your recent trip to Titiusville. We do try to provide great value at budget prices. Our staff are always eager to ensure a clean room and great service. If ever you stay with us and experience a problem, please let us know right away so we can fix it immediately. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

The front desk ladies were pleasant. We requested a non smoking room. We were given room 147 and if it had not been so late, we would have left. The room reeked of cigarette smoke. Not just a little, but very strongly! So bad i pulled my sleepshirt over my head trying to get some sleep. It did not work. When we told the desk the next morning, they just said "oh well". The caulk was falling out around the bathroom fixtures. And there was mold in the bathroom. We were lied to by the desk clerk when she said all the area hotels were full. They were not as we spent the next 4 mights across the street at the Marriot!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. I immediately forwarded your comments to our General Manager to look into. I know our hotel was practically sold out when you arrived and the smoking room may have been the only available. I will find out soon. I do not know what night you stayed, however, I do know that our staff would not lie about hotel availability. If they said area hotels were sold out that night, then that is what the various hotels reported during our nightly call around. I would love to get more details from you to follow up on this situation. You can contact me at becky@hdghotels.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

An older place, but clean and comfortable with reasonable rates. The breakfast was quite adequate. We would stay here again. It is convenient to everything in the Titusville area and there are restaurants within walking distance. A good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you Chas! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Quality Inn of Titusville. We actually have a sister hotel, the Quality Inn of New Port Richey nearby where you live. It is run with the same high standards as our Titusville hotel. If you ever have family in the area of Palm Harbor and need to recommend them somewhere, feel free to send them our way. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The property, room and breakfast area was very clean. The staff at the desk and in the breakfast area were very friendly and helpful . There was a good variety of breakfast items. The location, close to I95, is very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your flattering review of our Quality Inn of Titusville! We are indeed convenient as we are located at the intersection of Highway 50 and Interstate 95. With plenty of restaurants in the area and a Wal-Mart for any necessities, you will have all your bases covered. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I'm a repeat customer and would highly recommend this hotel for a number of reasons. The room was clean and comfortable and the beds were especially cozy.The price was right (!) and the lowest in the area when we visited (which was the weekend before the birding festival), especially considering the nice, free breakfast. It's a relatively short trip to Titusville, the refuge and seashore. The weekend staff were pleasant and helpful and responded fast when I reported our toilet was 'running' and wasting precious water. She agreed and someone knocked on our door to fix it within the hour. I had read another review where someone complained about 'the height of the sink and mirror', and the pillows (which only need to be fluffed a bit). Well, that's unbelievable! It's not perfect, mind you (ie could use some deep cleaning of upolstered chair seats in our room) but for this price, in Florida, in January, with a free breakfast, I think it's a great deal!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you Margaret! We are so pleased that you took the time to tell others about our Quality Inn of Titusville and we also want to thank you for being a repeat customer. We are always very excited to see a familiar face. Until next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center

Address: 3655 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Titusville
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located at the intersection of I-95 (exit 215) and highway 50. Our hotel is minutes to Kennedy Space Center and a convenient place to stay before a Port Canaveral Cruise. Space Coast Visitor Center in our lobby offers discount tickets to Space Center, airboat rides and other local activities. Free deluxe continental breakfast with hot Belgian waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, fruits, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. Free wireless internet throughout hotel and free USA Today and Wall Street Journal newspaper.We also offer a heated pool with water fall. Pets are permitted in designated rooms. We are also in close proximity to the Cape Canaveral National Seashore, Playalinda Beach and Astronaut Hall of Fame. Nearby towns in close proximity to our hotel include Rockledge, Bithlo (home of the fastest streetcar shootout), Christmas, Scottsmoor, Wedgefield and Mims. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Comfort Inn Titusville
Titusville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.