We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place; clean, quiet and reasonable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3655 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Titusville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lugoff, South Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very nice place; clean, quiet and reasonable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

My wife and I stay in Titusville on our semi-annual trips to the Keys. This is our third time at Quality Inn. Obviously they must be doing something right.

It appears to be an older establishment but always seems to be in good repair. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. We’ve always found the rooms to be clean, quiet and quite comfortable. There’s always a fresh pot of coffee, 24/7, in the dining area. They serve a nice simple continental breakfast; although I’m still trying to figure out from what continent. They do, however, offer waffles and the all important staple of the south, biscuits and gravy.

Since our previous trips were at Christmas time and the pool was closed, this was our first time there that the pool has been open. The water feature and structure is done quite well.

I have to say, however, I’m not a fan of public pools and I will NEVER use a public spa. When we lived in the Keys, several years ago, I maintained the pools for several prominent resorts, including all of the properties owned and serviced by the Key West Hilton; including the properties on Sunset Key. As I said, I’m not a fan of public pools. I must say, however, the pool at the Quality Inn is spotless! I did sneak a peek at the pools chemistry. As a property inspector in SC, I carry DPD test kit and a ‘strip-kit’ behind the seat of my pick-up. When tested, the water quality and balance was spot-on! The water clean, clear and the cement liner along with the water line was spotless. Grease and slime at the water line is indicative of poor maintenance. This was spotless. Bravo! Well done!

Hopefully they’ll keep up the good work and we’ll always be able to rely on a clean comfortable stay at Quality Inn. God bless.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackielambert, General Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Dear Valued Guest: On behalf of the entire Quality Inn team we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We sincerely appreciate your repeat business! Everyone here at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center takes pride in our hotel. It is our goal to keep the building, rooms, and pool in "good repair" for our valued guests. As you stated we do provide a free hot continental breakfast complete with biscuits and gravy, hot waffles, hard boiled eggs, danishes, yogurt, and freash fruit. Next time you are in the area you might want to visit one of our lovely beaches. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Jackie Lambert
Team Leader Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center/Titusville, FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    134
    72
    26
    16
See reviews for
114
127
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

The owner is a hands-on owner, there to help you in. Staff very friendly. Breakfast included and it was good with many different selections. Close to an IHOP and Cracker Barrel. On-site tour planner to help with transportation and tours to Kennedy Space Center and other attractions. Rooms were spacious with coffee pot and they kept the rooms and property very clean. Nice pool. Not far from Kennedy Space Center and Cocoa Beach. Close to freeway. Gave us a card for CHEAP TAXI, but it was not the cheapest. VEHICLE FOR HIRE had better rates - at least $10 cheaper. We stayed here because it was close to Port Canaveral where we boarded a cruise ship.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackielambert, General Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Dear Valued Guest: On behalf of the entire Quality Inn team we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with great service from every member of our team. As you mentioned in your review we do have a visitors center in our lobby where you can get help planning your day and also get discounted tickets to many local attractions including the Kennedy Space Center. Not only are we in walking distance from both the I-HOP and the Cracker Barrel, we are also close to Durango's Steakhouse and Sonny's BBQ. We are glad that you had a good stay and hope that you will continue to choose the Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center everytime you come back to the Titusville area!

Sincerely,

Jackie Lambert
Team Leader at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center/Titusville, FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Awesome staff and manager. Very welcoming and helpful.
Great start to the day with breakfast which was included and excellent. Ability to purchase attraction tickets in the lobby at a reduced price.
Fantastic recommendations for local restuarants Dixie Crossroads was my favourite of all times.
Close to many attractions, amenities etc.
Pool was great and the waterfall made it special.
Can not rate this high enough............................

Room Tip: Tell the clerk what you want....pool view may be .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackielambert, General Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of the entire Quality Inn team we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with a "wonderfu" and "relaxing" stay. As you stated in your review we are located near several local resturants including Dixie Crossroads and Paul's Smokehouse. We are also located close to Playalinda and Cocoa Beaches or you could relax at our large outdoor tropical pool complete with waterfall. We are glad that you had a great stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Titusville.

Sincerely,

Jackie Lambert
Team Leader at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center/Titusville, FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights here while visiting friends and family, at a rate of around $57/night. This is an older, 2-story motel w/exterior corridors that I believe is still in the process of renovation, and it's located right next to I-95. I asked for a room that had a king-size bed as far from traffic noise as possible; I was told that all the king beds were relatively close to the interstate, but I was given the one as farthest away as possible (211). We could still hear traffic noise at night unless we turned on the A/C or heater unit, which drowned out everything. The room itself was a little run-down looking - the tub floor was stained, the picture frames were scuffed, the lamps were much too dim. The refrigerator barely kept items cool, even set to full strength. The mirror over the sink was so low (due to a vent or something overhead) that I had to pull up a chair and sit down to blowdry my hair in the morning. I took a look in other rooms during our stay, and several looked much better, so I think we got a room that hadn't been completely renovated yet. It wasn't something we felt like making an issue out of it to get to another room, but I'd suggest making sure you have a recently renovated room if you stay here.

On the plus side, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The front desk staff was warm and welcoming - much friendlier than in more expensive hotels we've stayed at. The continental breakfast was quite extensive for a motel this size, with plenty of healthier options like yogurt, fresh fruit, hard-boiled eggs, and whole-grain cereal in addition to the usual carbs and make-your-own waffles. There's a nice-looking pool with a little waterfall that we didn't have the opportunity to use, but we saw a couple of families utilizing it. There's an I-Hop next door and several other restaurants (especially fast food) a short drive away. We had no difficulty with using the free Wi-Fi service on our laptop.

Based on my experience, I'd stay here again for a short (1 to 2 day) stay if I needed to, and I'd particularly recommend it as a cheap alternative for people who are driving long distances and need a place to stop overnight. Longer than that, I might try something a little more upscale. But they try really hard, and I feel sure that if there were any major problems, they'd work with you to resolve the issue to the best of their ability.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackielambert, General Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of the entire Quality Inn team we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the condition of your room. As you stated we are still in the processof renovating all of our rooms. It is our goal to consistently provide all of our guest with friendly service, clean rooms, and a hot breakfast in the morning. We hope that you will return to the Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Jackie Lambert
Team Leader at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center/Titusville FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Didn't make reservations, but had no trouble getting a room for 2 nights w/ a great rate that incl.a delicious free breakfast. The hotel was right off the highway, but was close to a few restaurants and stores. The rooms were very comfortable, with free wifi and all the tv channels we're all accustom to. The pool area was also very nice.
We stopped in Titusville for a visit to the Kennedy Space Center, which the hotel conveniently sold tickets to at a bit of a discount. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Easily recommend to other travelers stopping in that area of FL.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackielambert, General Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of the entire Quality Inn team we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete a review on your stay. As you stated in your review we are located close to Kennedy Space Center as well as other local area attractions such as Jungle Adventures, Playalinda Beach, Merritt Island Refuge Center, and Port Canaveral. The Visitors Center is located in our lobby and sales dicsounted tickets to Kennedy Space Center, Jungle Adventures, Gatorland, and other near by attrations. We hope that you will return to the Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,

Jackie Lambert
Team Leader at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center/Titusville FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

rooms were clean and well laid out. Staff were very professional and were friendly and healthful. Was in room 121 which received noise from adjacent highway. Would possibly be quieter in some of other buildings. Left item in room. Staff retreived and secured for forwarding by UPS. Only two days ago prior to weekend. Expect to receive item in next two days. Asked to be shipped collect. Will await results. Overall an excellent facilitiy.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackielambert, General Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of the entire Quality Inn team we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is our goal here at the Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center to provide our guest with "professional, friendly, and helpful staff" to help them feel at home. As you mentioned in your review we are always happy to mail any items left behind back to our guests. We hope that you will return to the Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,

Jackie Lambert
Team Leader
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center/Titusville FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Loyola Murphy hosted a wonderful breakfast. She was very pleasant to everyone and showed me how to make a waffle. Perfect beginning of the for me and my girl friend.
Thanks Loyola.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackielambert, General Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of the entire Quality Inn team we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete a review on your stay. As you mentioned we do have a wonderful breakfast complete with hot waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, freash fruit, yogurt and much much more. Our goal here at the Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center is to consistently provide our guest with friendly service. We hope that you will return to the Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Jackie Lambert
Team Leader at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center/Titusville, Fl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center

Address: 3655 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Titusville
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Titusville
#4 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located at the intersection of I-95 (exit 215) and highway 50. Our hotel is minutes to Kennedy Space Center and a convenient place to stay before a Port Canaveral Cruise. Space Coast Visitor Center in our lobby offers discount tickets to Space Center, airboat rides and other local activities. Free deluxe continental breakfast with hot Belgian waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, fruits, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. Free wireless internet throughout hotel and free USA Today and Wall Street Journal newspaper.We also offer a heated pool with water fall. Pets are permitted in designated rooms. We are also in close proximity to the Cape Canaveral National Seashore, Playalinda Beach and Astronaut Hall of Fame. Nearby towns in close proximity to our hotel include Rockledge, Bithlo (home of the fastest streetcar shootout), Christmas, Scottsmoor, Wedgefield and Mims. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Comfort Inn Titusville
Titusville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.