We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Titusville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Titusville to your Saves list
Days Inn Titusville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3755 Cheney Highway, Titusville, FL 32780   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Titusville
Covington, Louisiana
1 review
“stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

great hotel. conveinent to kennedy space center and beaches.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    47
    63
    46
    53
See reviews for
73
66
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

A $45 a night motel charging $165/night (w/15% discount). I did feel burned even tho it was a shuttle launch day, plus 2 extra nights. Not that we'd not have paid it for a decent place, but it was old and in need of remodeling (one reviewer said it was recdently renovated?) I'll try to comment on the room as tho it was really a $55/night room (normal rate). Brown (rust?) around the corners of walls in the room. Bathroom door wouldn't close, faucet on shower was loose and fell into "hot" if you didn't watch it, a room next to the one we were scheduled for had paper over the windows and no door hardware (looked as tho someone broke into it--makes you feel secure). One ice machine for 150 rooms and out of ice more than half the time--no refrig, no micro. Desk suggested I go over to Ihop an ask them for ice--which I didn't feel was my responsibility, and didn't. Second and third day, plastic liner wasn't replaced in ice bucket, had to go ask. Coffee maker in room, but no water or coffee cups left on last day. And charged $1.50/day + tax for in-room safe. Noise from next room and passerby's and couldn't find a way to oeprate fan only to drown out noise without ac on and off, on and off, on and off. However, the beds and pillows were comfortable and the pool was in pretty good shape altho deck furniture was looking pretty used. I've sayed at Days Inn in a pinch before and at best, I couldn't complain about a lot. But Days Inn is definitely off my list from now on. Best Westerns have much higher standards in this price range.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
133 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

We stayed at the motel after a very wet afternoon at the Space Centre. The staff were helpful and the integrated IHop restaurant meant we didn't have to go out in the rain. The motel hade everything we needed for a one night stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, MN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. Yes, it is an older hotel, but very clean. After reading some reviews on this site, I was needlessly concerned about dead bugs and bug parts in the beds. The beds were very clean, very comfortable, and not a bug in sight! There is no continental breakfast, but there is free coffee. It is conveniently attached to an iHop with great food and great service. The hotel also provided us with three coupons for 20% off at iHop. Parking is abundant, and this hotel is conveniently located near all the sites in which we were interested. The price was right, and I'd definitely come back here again. If you're expecting the luxury of a five-star hotel suite, you'll be disappointed. If you're expecting a clean, reasonably priced hotel - this one is for you. Never saw a bug, in the beds or otherwise. The pool is super clean and very nice also.

A $1.50 charge was added to our bill in case we used the in-room safe. Staff removed this charge when we checked out. There is a large sign in the lobby advising of this charge.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

I have to agree with other reviews that this hotel isn't in the condition you would expect from the Wyndam or even the Days Inn chains. I can also support other reviews that there is no continental breakfast. The non-smoking room smelled heavily of smoke, and there was obvious water damage on the ceiling. Beds weren't super comfortable either - also pretty old. However, I checked THOROUGHLY for bed bugs - several reviews said there were bugs in the hotel. I didn't find any live or dead - or any signs of bedbugs in the mattresses either. All the hotels in the area look sort of run down, and while I would certainly be very upset if I paid $180 for a room of this quality during a shuttle launch, the $55 or so they charge on a regular night is probably about right. You get what you pay for - which isn't much. If I were on a budget I'd be OK staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales FL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

We had booked this hotel through Hotels.com. We were satisfied with their service, but when we cancelled one night of our stay the motel agreed to that and actually said they could refund one night and did. When we called to confirm reservation, they said we had not cancelled the night and would not listen to any discussion otherwise. The room was to be non-smoking, but smelled very obviously of smoke. We were also disappointed with the decor of the room. Way over-priced for the value of the room. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

Located 10 minutes from Titusville shoreline where observing NASA launches is excellent and free. Days Inn rooms are recently renovated and clean. Fluffy towels. The alarm clock in our room was broken, but management provided a timely wakeup call. NO fridge or microwave in room. Attached to an IHOP Restaurant, so, hotel patrons are able to eat breakfast at a price of $4.99, with hotel coupon. We booked this hotel due to low price at Hotwire on a launch date (when local hotel rates skyrocket, too!). Described as 2-star with Amenities: Pool(s), Restaurant(s), Laundry Facilities, High-speed Internet Access at price of 83. plus tax. At same price, would have preferred a newer 2* and 3* hotel. Many are located in immediate area!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Titusville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Titusville

Address: 3755 Cheney Highway, Titusville, FL 32780
Location: United States > Florida > Titusville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Titusville 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the closest Days Inn to Kennedy Space Center,We offer FRESHLY RENOVATED and spacious guestrooms at an affordable price and strong dedication to customer satisfaction. Convenient location at the intersection of Highway 95 and Highway 50 at Exit 215, our hotel is a logical choice for the corporate traveler and vacationers alike. IHOP Restaurant located inside the hotel, serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and open 24 Hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Titusville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Titusville Hotel Titusville
Titusville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Titusville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.