We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite the best!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Space Shuttle Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Space Shuttle Inn to your Saves list
Best Western Space Shuttle Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   3455 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Titusville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kapaau, Hawaii
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not quite the best!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We read great reviews on some other hotel booking sites and were disappointed. Nice TV but using the "clean remote" felt like I was getting carpal tunnel. Small beds, standard size, uncomfortable pillows, a bit run down. Not a scenic area but convenient to interstate. Overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BwSpaceShuttleInn, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
I apologize you felt your stay was not up there with our other reviewers. I wish we were made aware of the issues while you were still on property so we could have shown you our level of commitment to provide you our guests with superior customer service. It is not just a slogan but a belief we the staff live by. The clean remotes are mandated by Best Western and help prevent the spread of germs, most folks love them, but for those who do not we also have the black standard remote available by request. We have upgraded Sealy and Serta beds doubles and kings and while our pillows are also a Best Western mandated product most folks love we know not everyone is the same so we offer additional choices through Housekeeping or the Front Desk. Again please accept our sincere apologies and it is with great hope that you will visit us in the near future and allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and show you the level of service most of our guest rave about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    152
    103
    46
    21
See reviews for
111
147
37
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henryville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is dated and a littel dark in the rooms which I wish had refrigerators and mircowaves but the hotel has a great pool and breakfast. Its location is easy to get to. If you want state of the art and brand new - this is not the place for you but if you want clean comfortable and good service give this place a try - I would stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BwSpaceShuttleInn, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Best Western Space Shuttle Inn. I apologize that you were not offered a room with a refrigerator as most of our rooms do in fact have one and are available upon request. Also we have microwaves for a nominal fee or as some guests prefer we are glad to share one in the lobby. Our staff loves reading about the clean rooms and good service as they work hard to provide both to our valued guests, thank you for mentioning it. We look forward to your return to Titusville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This place is in poor condition and other guests appear to live there through-out the year and are a loud bunch. You won't get a good night's sleep. The first room we had smelled like heavy mold and the guys upsrairs were loud and very profane. The host did provide another room which was mostly clean. However the people staying there also were loud. I and my wife woke up serveral times during the night which made for a long and tired next day. The olny bright spot was the breakfast. It was okay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed there before a visit to the Kennedy Space Centre, and it's in a great location for that, near the Interstate making it easy to find, although it is wtill 11 miles away, which surprised me slightly. However, there were a few negatives - the service was pretty poor; the woman at reception refused to serve me for about 5 minutes because she was waiting for a call - I'm not sure who from - but it never came so she finally checked me in. Five minutes might not be a huge amount of time, but it seemed like it whem I'd just driven down from Charleston and just wanted to check in and relax a bit. When I got to the room I was also disapopointed - despite allegedly being a non-smoking room it absolutely stank, and it made the whole place smeel dirty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We are frequent Best Western guests especially in Titusville, FL. We are always extremely satisfied with the care and service we receive while there. Since we are through there often it is like a home away from home for us. Highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTRALIA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

we had a short stop here. the room was old and musty, but clean and comfortable. basic stay. Breakfast was good and clean and good service. We drove to Ron Jon Surf Shop from here at Cocoa Beach. It is open 24hours a day and is largest surf shop in world. it was really cool shop and lots of things to buy! we had dinner across the road at the Sheraton Grille. We left for the Kennedy Space Centre early. You need a full day for the tours.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great place to stay. I found it disabled friendly, I was able to get around in my wheelchair no problem between my room and the breakfast room. Very fairly priced for what you get and to top it all lovely friendly staff!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Space Shuttle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Space Shuttle Inn

Address: 3455 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Space Shuttle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Space Shuttle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Space Shuttle Hotel Titusville
Best Western Titusville
Titusville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.