We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE STAY.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Space Shuttle Inn

Save Saved
You added Best Western Space Shuttle Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Space Shuttle Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   3455 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Titusville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“NICE STAY.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for the labor day weekend, and was very pleased with everything. Room was clean no smells or mold, like someone else had complained about. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was good with a decent selection of items. Didn't have time to visit the pool but it looked clean. We will defiantly stay here again with out a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    105
    77
    27
    15
See reviews for
82
98
30
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We used the Space Shuttle Inn as a one night stop over before visiting Kennedy Space Centre. It is located is a great place, very easy to find and close to the Space Centre.

The room was good and clean.

Breakfast was continental, good choice and nice dining area.

Would definitely use again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel was ok. Not great. Thought it was a hotel with one building and a number of floors with rooms about the reception but it was more of a motel you find in the movies. I was on ground floor where anyone could walk past and I felt unsafe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice big clean room. Staff were friendly and nice and quite location off the main road. Would stay here again if we had to. Not far from everything we needed. Would recommend it to others.
********* ********** *********

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed for a night in early August 2013 with my wife and two daughters after a busy day at the Kennedy Space Centre.

The receptionist was very friendly and helped us settle in. We'd booked online but everything was ready for us when we arrived quite late following a launch at the KSC!

The hotel is a typical 'motel' style establishment with outside doors and landings, but we felt safe and we had been placed in a quiet corner of the complex.

The room was comfortable and clean, and was just what we needed following our busy day.

Special mention to the breakfast room, and the lovely lady who supplied us with bagels, toast, pancakes, cereals and coffee that set us up perfectly for our drive up to St. Augustine.

Overall, a solid choice - very good value for money. The hotel is not a luxury resort but it ticks all the right boxes for the price you're paying.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the far side of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I admit, I was skeptical of this hotel because of the great price ($49/night). HOWEVER, I cannot say enough great things about this motel. The staff, Cindy, Fia, Kristy and Betty are absolutely wonderful people. Everyone was so kind during my stay (which was during a difficult time due to my father passing away). The room was great and the beds, oh so comfortable. The best part, for me, was the fact I could bring my Chocolate Lab to stay as well (only $10/night). The breakfast was great and you just cannot get a better value. I hate to even add a criticism but there was no microwave in the room. Please note, I am in absolutely no way affiliated with this hotel, but simply, a COMPLETELY satisfied customer who will be returning to this hotel when I come down to finalize my father's affairs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for one night before visiting the Kennedy Space Centre. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was fine. The room is not large but was clean and comfortable. The children enjoyed the pool which although on the small side, was great for cooling off. Breakfast was adequate. We had dinner at the steak house just by the hotel which we would really recommend. For a one-night stay, it was absolutely fine and good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BwSpaceShuttleInn, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Property. Our staff takes great pride in providing clean rooms and welcoming customer service.
When I pass our pool and I see the children swimming it always reminds me of my happiest childhood memories. That is what the Space Shuttle Inn is about promoting Family Fun for value minded travelers. If you are ever in Titusville, Florida we hope that you would consider choosing the Best Western Space Shuttle Inn again. Wishing you and your family many more memory making opportunity's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Space Shuttle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Space Shuttle Inn

Address: 3455 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Titusville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Titusville
#4 Business Hotel in Titusville
#4 Green Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Space Shuttle Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Best Western Space Shuttle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Space Shuttle Hotel Titusville
Best Western Titusville
Titusville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.