We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imoroving but could be even better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shiloh's Steak and Seafood

Shiloh's Steak and Seafood
3665 South Washington Ave, Titusville, FL 32780
3215673555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 98 Restaurants in Titusville
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
mims florida
Top Contributor
520 reviews 520 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 206 cities Reviews in 206 cities
515 helpful votes 515 helpful votes
“Imoroving but could be even better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We tried the restaurant when it first opened and it was disappointing as many others have commented but we said we would try again and today we did with some friends. No wait for table, and excellent service this time, and food remains very good as it was. But the drinks selection remains old fashioned. Sangria is available even in the Irish Pub. Prosecco is the new drink. but neither are offered. And no bread or rolls are offered to accompany dinner. The location is excellent but the outside decks are not yet being used properly, no seating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    63
    39
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It's very good but could easily be excellent.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The owners have taken an old worn out, run down restaurant that was once a go to place in Titusville and transformed it into a promising all around place to dine, drink and be entertained. I've been twice in recent weeks and tried something different each time. The food is very good and with a little extra effort could be exceptional.........helped along by the servers stepping up their game a notch or two. In terms of their bar service, one thing they held over from the old establishment was their signature margaritas. It would help if they had another specialty cocktail or two and their beer selection is second rate at best. Management should take note that craft beer is the fastest growing segment of the food and hospitality industry. As to entertainment, it's not completed yet but the outdoor deck has the makings of one of the nicest on the Space Coast of Florida. The setting on the intercostal waterway with an excellent view of Cape Kennedy is possibly the best on the east coast. Put the dining, the bar and entertainment on the deck together properly and this place has the possibility to draw the crowds in for the food, keep them there for the drinks and entertain them til the wee hours.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkston, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Too Noisy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

On a visit to my sister we decided to try Shiloh's. The food was good. My sister had a combo plate with shrimp, fish, scallops, fried. It was lightly breaded. I had a salad with grilled shrimp which was very good. My hubby had catfish and he said it was very good. I had a beer (don't drink the water yucky!) and sister and hubby had tea. It came to $60!! bit pricey I thought. Our server was very attentive. The only reason I wouldn't go back is because the noise level was so bad you couldn't even think much less talk and the dining room was not even full! They really need to do something about that.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kay was a wonderful server”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Good food, decent prices, cool building, nice view of ocean. Kay was awesome. Call an hour before cuz they are always busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“First visit pretty good, will visit again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

After hearing several bad reviews my husband and I decided to try Shiloh’s by only “dipping our toes in the water”. We went at a time between the lunch and dinner service and sat in the bar area upstairs. We ordered a sandwich to share and we each ordered a glass of wine. The bartender was very conversational and helpful. The crab cake sandwich was very good but the kitchen forgot to include the remoulade sauce. We didn’t think to ask until we were almost finished with the sandwich. It is much better with the sauce. The sweet potato fries were yummy but not hot. They may have been sitting out under a heat lamp. The view is spectacular. I’ll be anxious to try Shiloh’s again… especially when the outside tiki bar opens (will be perfect for cooler evenings in the autumn).

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shiloh's Steak and Seafood also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Shiloh's Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shiloh's Steak and Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.