We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B in Titusville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4010 Coquina Avenue, Titusville, FL 32780   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Titusville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice B&B in Titusville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here one night for a little getaway. We hadn't been to Titusville and it was one hour from our house near Orlando. Very easy to get to. Close to 'downtown' Titusville and an easy 20 minute drive to Playalinda Beach, manatee observation areas, nature parks, etc. Decent view to the east with the NASA assembly building straight across the water. Plenty of good restaurants within a five minute drive or you can walk to the Mexican place right next door.

The hosts were fantastic. Very friendly, easy to talk to and happy to give directions, ideas on what to do, etc. Breakfast was excellent and they have a nice little happy hour for the guests in the evening. The rooms were quite large for a B&B. Even the smaller ones have a little sitting area, bedroom and private bath. The building's old and has a few rough spots inside and out, but that adds to the character and everything was clean and perfectly functional.

We had a nice little mini-trip and hope to be back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    17
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
15
47
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

They're not kidding, the rooms are really unique. We stayed in one of the more economical ones - Opal - but it was lovely, with a little sitting room and daybed. Nathaniel was very helpful and accommodating, and his breakfasts were a delicious start to the day. There's a table full of brochures for local attractions, and Nathaniel knows a lot about stuff to see nearby.

A bonus is that this B&B is probably the closest place to stay to Kennedy Space Center (about 5 min. drive to the causeway). There's a good Mexican restaurant and bar next door and more places to eat about 10 min. away in Titusville proper.

Room Tip: I will caution light or sensitive sleepers that the Opal suite gets a bit of train noise at night, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed one night in this B&B, and we really enjoyed it. The owners are great and helpful, the rooms are nicely "decorated" and very clean. The breakfast was just delicious. It is ideally located in order to visit the Kennedy Space Center. Just go for it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We went to a concert in Titusville and stayed at the Casa Coquina for just one night but wished we stayed longer.

The Black Pearl Room was all the way at the tip top of the house and had ample room for 4 people. It had 2 bedrooms and 3 sitting rooms! Views of the space center from the rooftop deck. They had a den for TV, computer and reading just down the stairs that we enjoyed.
We are Vegan and we accommodated with a lovely breakfast right down to the soy milk (Thank you Nate)

The best thing about this B&B is that it allows children. My girls were thrilled with the house, as were we, and the creek in the yard with tadpoles.

If you are planning a trip to Kennedy Space Center, I would defiantly plan a stay at Casa Coquina!

Room Tip: Black Pearl for a family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed on night here last weekend. Very unique palce. The rooms all have such great character. Nathanial was kind enough to give us a tour of the rooms which only made me want to come back and book them. It was just my husband and myself, but we plan on going back and bringing our kids since a few of the rooms can totally accomadate 4 + without being on top of each other. Plus they have great towels & comfy beds, which is huge with me.They had snacks & drinks out in the evening and breakfast was delicious. Quiche, fresh fruit, toast & juices.

Room Tip: The top 2 rooms on the third floor, arent really rooms, they're like small apartments! Great if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We actually stayed here 4 a wk in march 2003, we stayed in thf sapphire room, whibh at that stage had balcony access, the parrot was gorgeous, although very 1 person, so not that friendly, the alsatian dog was extremely loveable, we got all our question answered and any information we required, given, 2 us gladly, & fully, wld love 2 stay there again, i wld love a job there, but unfortunately live in christchurch, new zealand, and cant affford 2, return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Casa Coquina is a very unique place. The first room you enter, used to serve wine and beer in the afternoon, has an ornate, full-sized wooden bar; next is a large hall that includes a life-sized horse with armored rider. The second floor has walls painted orange and white. The bedroom was painted a dark red. The bed had a soft mattress and plastic covered pillows. The air conditioner, placed high on the wall close to foot of the bed blows air over the bed. The bathroom featured a clear resin or plastic toilet seat with flower design. Overall, the B&B decor and furnishings seemed to have a Middle Ages kind of theme - dark paint, dark wood, horse and rider statue.

The afternoon wine bar featured a good variety of beer, and sweet white and blush wines. Breakfast featured homemade egg and pancake dishes, fresh fruit, juice and coffe. It was delicious.

The owners are helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the river for additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Owner at Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed our hospitality, breakfast and social hour. We enjoyed having you as guests.

It is true that our decor is unique, which is one of the things guests enjoy so much about the Casa. Our Spanish Knight, reminiscent of the Conquistadors who first explored Florida, provides a popular photo opportunity for many of our guests.

Your suite, The Ruby Suite, is one of our most popular, offering both a river view deck access, and a 1920's decor. Our pillows are covered with pillow protectors under the pillow cases for your comfort.

We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
15.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4010 Coquina Avenue, Titusville, FL 32780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful family owned Bed and Breakfast located in Florida's space coast. We offer nine luxurious suites.Bountiful Breakfast selections, bottomless cookie jar, ice tea, ice water, coffees and teas akways available, evening social hour with complimentary wine, beer and non alcoholic beverages plus appetizers. Walk to acclaimed Mexican/Cuban retaurant.Unspoiled view of the Indian River, close to Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral Sea Shores, Port Canaveral and an easy drive to Orlando & Daytona attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Coquina b&b
Casa Coquina Hotel Titusville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.