We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast
4010 Coquina Avenue, Titusville, FL 32780   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Interesting place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

They're not kidding, the rooms are really unique. We stayed in one of the more economical ones - Opal - but it was lovely, with a little sitting room and daybed. Nathaniel was very helpful and accommodating, and his breakfasts were a delicious start to the day. There's a table full of brochures for local attractions, and Nathaniel knows a lot about stuff to see nearby.

A bonus is that this B&B is probably the closest place to stay to Kennedy Space Center (about 5 min. drive to the causeway). There's a good Mexican restaurant and bar next door and more places to eat about 10 min. away in Titusville proper.

Room Tip: I will caution light or sensitive sleepers that the Opal suite gets a bit of train noise at night, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
28
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed one night in this B&B, and we really enjoyed it. The owners are great and helpful, the rooms are nicely "decorated" and very clean. The breakfast was just delicious. It is ideally located in order to visit the Kennedy Space Center. Just go for it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We went to a concert in Titusville and stayed at the Casa Coquina for just one night but wished we stayed longer.

The Black Pearl Room was all the way at the tip top of the house and had ample room for 4 people. It had 2 bedrooms and 3 sitting rooms! Views of the space center from the rooftop deck. They had a den for TV, computer and reading just down the stairs that we enjoyed.
We are Vegan and we accommodated with a lovely breakfast right down to the soy milk (Thank you Nate)

The best thing about this B&B is that it allows children. My girls were thrilled with the house, as were we, and the creek in the yard with tadpoles.

If you are planning a trip to Kennedy Space Center, I would defiantly plan a stay at Casa Coquina!

Room Tip: Black Pearl for a family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed on night here last weekend. Very unique palce. The rooms all have such great character. Nathanial was kind enough to give us a tour of the rooms which only made me want to come back and book them. It was just my husband and myself, but we plan on going back and bringing our kids since a few of the rooms can totally accomadate 4 + without being on top of each other. Plus they have great towels & comfy beds, which is huge with me.They had snacks & drinks out in the evening and breakfast was delicious. Quiche, fresh fruit, toast & juices.

Room Tip: The top 2 rooms on the third floor, arent really rooms, they're like small apartments! Great if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We actually stayed here 4 a wk in march 2003, we stayed in thf sapphire room, whibh at that stage had balcony access, the parrot was gorgeous, although very 1 person, so not that friendly, the alsatian dog was extremely loveable, we got all our question answered and any information we required, given, 2 us gladly, & fully, wld love 2 stay there again, i wld love a job there, but unfortunately live in christchurch, new zealand, and cant affford 2, return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Casa Coquina is a very unique place. The first room you enter, used to serve wine and beer in the afternoon, has an ornate, full-sized wooden bar; next is a large hall that includes a life-sized horse with armored rider. The second floor has walls painted orange and white. The bedroom was painted a dark red. The bed had a soft mattress and plastic covered pillows. The air conditioner, placed high on the wall close to foot of the bed blows air over the bed. The bathroom featured a clear resin or plastic toilet seat with flower design. Overall, the B&B decor and furnishings seemed to have a Middle Ages kind of theme - dark paint, dark wood, horse and rider statue.

The afternoon wine bar featured a good variety of beer, and sweet white and blush wines. Breakfast featured homemade egg and pancake dishes, fresh fruit, juice and coffe. It was delicious.

The owners are helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the river for additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Owner at Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed our hospitality, breakfast and social hour. We enjoyed having you as guests.

It is true that our decor is unique, which is one of the things guests enjoy so much about the Casa. Our Spanish Knight, reminiscent of the Conquistadors who first explored Florida, provides a popular photo opportunity for many of our guests.

Your suite, The Ruby Suite, is one of our most popular, offering both a river view deck access, and a 1920's decor. Our pillows are covered with pillow protectors under the pillow cases for your comfort.

We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Was looking for a get-a-way that would take a small dog. They were more than happy to make our stay great and also loved our little 5lb teacup (rescue) poodle. It is hard to find a place that will take animals and make them feel like family but the owners did. The breakfast was to die for YUM...YUM. Very tasty and something you would not find anywhere. Rooms clean and in keeping with the date of the house. You will not regret staying there for 1 night or 5 years. Lori and Jerry.

Room Tip: Nice Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast

Also Known As:
Casa Coquina b&b
Casa Coquina Hotel
Casa Coquina Hotel Titusville
Address: 4010 Coquina Avenue, Titusville, FL 32780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Titusville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Titusville
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful family owned Bed and Breakfast located in Florida's space coast. We offer nine luxurious suites.Bountiful Breakfast selections, bottomless cookie jar, ice tea, ice water, coffees and teas akways available, evening social hour with complimentary wine, beer and non alcoholic beverages plus appetizers. Walk to acclaimed Mexican/Cuban retaurant.Unspoiled view of the Indian River, close to Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral Sea Shores, Port Canaveral and an easy drive to Orlando & Daytona attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Coquina Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.