We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again !!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Paul's Smokehouse - CLOSED

Paul's Smokehouse
3665 S Washington Ave, Titusville, FL 32780-5738
321-267-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
st.catharines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“never again !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

this place should be closed up. I cannot find a single redeeming feature. Th e chef had the nerve to send out uncooked chicken followed by old reheated pulled pork.The claim to fame must be the cheap draft beer in the lounge at happy hour. The place was packed with the blue rinse set. The hostess had a vacant table but claimed it was reserved for regulars.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    32
    20
    24
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McHenry, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst meal I have had in years”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We use to come here every year. Had been here in few years.
Thought it was strange no waiting on a saturday night.
Don't know if it is new owners, new management.
Order a 10 oz. Pork chop. Got 2 small pieces of shoe leather.
Thats not the worst of it. Caught a waitress, not our but a seasoned waitress. She apologized was very nice. Said I will bring you a piece of prime rib. I can have that for you in 5 Minutes. The prime rib came it was ok nothing to write home about. My husband does care for rare meat.
He didn't really want the prime rib. She talked him into an end cut.
It came and it was mostly fat. He was not happy. At this point let count our losses and just pay are bill and leave. The bill comes not only did they upcharge us for the prime rib we didn't really want. But, one of the pork chop dinners was on the bill also. Caught the same waitress. You could tell she felt bad. Said I'm so sorry they are making me charge you for the prime rib upcharge. So sad that the host who told us to charge us more. Didn't have the good sense to work over and appologize for the whole crappy experience. So we left the waitress that didn't even really take care of us a good tip. Spent almost $80.00 with tip for a really bad dinning experience.
Not the most expensive dinner we had on vacation. But at least at the more expensive we were extreme satisfied. We will never every go back. Sad since we have been going there for about 30years

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Have dinner and drinks looking at the Indian River. Great for full moon viewing. Sit on the screen porch and sip your favorite cocktail.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida and Maine
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Upscale meals with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Overlooking the Indian River this is a great place to take out of town company to to celebrate. Come to think of it is a really nice place go to when you want to celebrate anything special but don't want to cress up fancy. Casual attire is welcome.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint John, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“stek & prime rib”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

If you like prim rib and a good steak this is the place to go. nothing fancy but good. not rushed thru meal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul's Smokehouse also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paul's Smokehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.