We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Baby Backs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q

Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q
2900 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780
321.385.2665
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 110 Restaurants in Titusville
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Sonny's BBQ offers a variety of barbeque meats, including St. Louis Cut Ribs and Sonny's Signature Baby Backs, Pulled Beef Brisket, Pulled and Sliced Pork, Sliced Turkey, and Chicken, all smoked slowly over a hardwood fire. Today, with 126 restaurants in nine southeastern states, Sonny's BBQ is one of the largest, most popular barbeque chains in the country. Our secret? We cook it up slow and serve it up fast and friendly.
Titusville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Baby Backs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great Ribs and the service was excellent Liz our server was so friendly My wife had the sliced pork and it was good Also. One of the other servers Amanda noticed my glass was empty and filled it up it w2a

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Flbabyboy, thank for the great review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our BBQ ribs. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again for more BBQ!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    56
    14
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yet another great visit to Sonny's...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I go to Sonny's frequently (once a week) and the majority of the time we both order the Baby Back Ribs, coleslaw, fries, and cornbread. A truly heavenly meal. The ribs are so tender the meat just falls off the bone! Tonight, unfortunately, was the RARE exception to our frequent visits. The ribs were actually quite tough. When we expressed this to Felicia, our server, she was genuinely concerned about our experience, apologized repeatedly, and offered to put in another order for us. We declined, she continued to apologize about the situation, and we continued to munch on the yummy coleslaw, fries, and cornbread. Upon receiving our check, we realized Felicia had significantly discounted our entire meal. While the ribs were not the quality we are used to, Felicia went above, and beyond to make this experience a great one for us still. We will definitely keep up our once a week routine of visiting. Thanks again Felicia!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Peas_and_Carrots1012, thank you for the great review. We're so glad to hear that Felicia went beyond expectations to ensure that you had a great experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and support. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Taryn our server....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We eat at Sonnys several times a week. Taryn makes our dining experience the best. The food is good most of the time (garlic bread is no longer any good) and it's affordable. Thanks Taryn for always having a smile on your face and for the awesome job you do!!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Sunshine0234, thank you for your great review! We're glad to hear that Taryn always makes your visit with us pleasant. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
1 review
“Amanda hickey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! Amanda Hickey provides excellent service! Always great food and love the barbecue! Great atmosphere! I will go back again this week!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Jenyz321, thank you for the great review. We're glad to hear that Amanda gave you exceptional service. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
1 review
“Great food and better service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I came in with my daughter and parents the other night. Our favorite server is Joe! He remembers our drinks and brings them to the table as we are being seated! He's fast, friendly, and efficient! The food was really good but the service was better! We come back because of Joe!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Jenn H, thank you for the great review. We're glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.