We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite local BBQ chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q

Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q
2900 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780
321.385.2665
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 110 Restaurants in Titusville
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Sonny's BBQ offers a variety of barbeque meats, including St. Louis Cut Ribs and Sonny's Signature Baby Backs, Pulled Beef Brisket, Pulled and Sliced Pork, Sliced Turkey, and Chicken, all smoked slowly over a hardwood fire. Today, with 126 restaurants in nine southeastern states, Sonny's BBQ is one of the largest, most popular barbeque chains in the country. Our secret? We cook it up slow and serve it up fast and friendly.
Cocoa, Florida
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“My favorite local BBQ chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

For consistently good BBQ, you can't beat Sonnys. Good prices and service, nice decore, what more do you want? The feast for 4 will feed 6 adults, tho you may want another side to share.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    56
    14
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic baby back ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I have been here twice and the food was good at lunch the first time. I just had dinner here and the baby back ribs were fantastic! The service was prompt and they serve plenty of food. I think it was a fair price for what I got. No complaints and I’ll be back on my next visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVE BBQ? Sonny's is the place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Always have great bbq - great service and good prices

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good but a bit pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Service was excellent. We got AYCE ribs and a bit pricey but ribs were worth it!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Restaurant; Favorite restaurant in Titusvile; Super tasty food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

* I come to Sonny's all the time
* It's about 11 minutes from my house, we live in Titusville
* I am a 12 year old kid
* Come here about 2-3 times a month
* Great food
* By far the best restaurant in town
* I get the kids meal
* The pulled pork is great. So is the fries and garlic bread.
* It is the only sit-down restaurant me and my family come to regularly
* usually pretty crowded
* great pink lemonade
* decent service
* wonderful restaurnat
* my family loves the food
* Love it

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.