We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great road trip spot:)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of VietRiver

VietRiver
1817 S Washington Ave., Titusville, FL 32780
321-600-0880
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 110 Restaurants in Titusville
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Boca Raton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great road trip spot:)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stopped in on way to St Augustine. Food was as advertised w very gracious staff. Lemongrass Chicken and Broiled scallops were both great- but our favorite was the Pho. Yum!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    22
    8
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“First time but will not be our last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great service, food and drinks. Jodi was our server and we ordered on her recommendations-
.i had the pork with noodles and husband had the lemon grass chicken with rice, Owner came around and visited with each table. We were given complimentary tapioca and shrimp like rice cakes.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint John, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Flavor, freshness and unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had the most wonderful meal I've had in a really long time... especially for Asian food!
(I am so used to the $8 buffet style sugar and starch type.)
This Vietnamese food is authentically original. I had the seafood Pho (soup), and he had lemongrass chicken. At first I did not see the other ingredients in the soup but we both tried a spoonful of the broth. It was amazing! Could taste a lot of herbs with no starchiness at all.
Seafood was underneath, and it was FRESH. Noodles were perfect and it was a huge bowl.
Chicken was also very flavorful and it had a dipping sauce that was tangy and spiced (not hot). Husband added some heat later.
So good we came back for lunch, spring rolls and pork chops. Again delicious!
Prices are cheap ($8-11) for the amount of work that went into these dishes.
Titusville needs more homegrown places like this. To maintain quality is hard, but they got it here now at Vietriver. Thanks for the great meals! Support these families that work so hard to go there like this. Enjoy y'all! Kudos Titusville!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville
1 review
“Best quality for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here many times since I discovered it and I can't say enough good things about it! The food is very fresh and delicious! My personal favorite is the Lemongrass Chicken. It is flavorful and delicious. The staff is courteous and efficient. The owner personally greets every customer and they go all out to make you feel comfortable! It us one of my favorites!!'

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
1 review
“Great, fresh food with amazing flavor. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I have been here 3 times now and can't get enough. The food is excellent, vibrant and healthy. Great value with big portions. Very friendly staff and owners answer any questions and make suggestions. Very accommodating, my wife has a peanut allergy and I'm allergic to seafood. They gladly made substitutions and made us feel safe eating their delicious food. A must to eat at!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VietRiver also viewed

 

Been to VietRiver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VietRiver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.