We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food- nice people - wonderful margaritas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant

El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant
4280 S. Washington Ave. (US1), Titusville, FL 32780
+1 321-267-1159
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 98 Restaurants in Titusville
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Titusville, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great food- nice people - wonderful margaritas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have been goin to El Leoncitos for a long as I can remember. Their location has changed, but their food is always great. Love all the Cuban dishes. They add things all the time , have live mariachi bands and the best happy hours margaritas $ can buy. Try the Currasco Cuban style... Always good. And wait staff if wonderful!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaparral32780, Public Relations Manager at El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We did change locations over eight (8) years ago and from there we have continued to make improvements and add new specials to the menu. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    99
    45
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A little Cuban & Mexican flare.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Love the 2 for 1 drink specials and their Cuban sandwiches, which are huge! We've been there twice and order something different and the Cuban to share.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaparral32780, Public Relations Manager at El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for dining with us! I am glad you enjoyed the Cuban sandwich. We hope next time you can get the chance to try some other popular dishes on the menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistently Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I have been patrons of this restaurant for many years! The servers are friendly and the food is always good with reasonable pricing who could ask for more!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaparral32780, Public Relations Manager at El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your review! We have tried very hard to not change the prices so that they are affordable to everyone in our community. We also work very hard on service as we know this is a very important part of your dining experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Little Spot to Hang Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The decor is charming. The bartenders are polite and friendly. The food is good, and they will make something special for you if they can. We usually split, because the portions are big. We like to sit at the bar for a margarita - on the rocks or frozen - and a bite to eat. The Cadillac Margarita is their specialty. I get the house, which I call the Chevy. It's great too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wet burrito!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I grew up on the wet burrito here. Though all the plates are tasty, if you're a first-timer, go for it! I recommend a cafe con leche or cappuccino follow up. They really know how to hook that up!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.