We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant

El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant
4280 S. Washington Ave. (US1), Titusville, FL 32780
+1 321-267-1159
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 98 Restaurants in Titusville
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I go at least once a week. The staff is friendly the margaritas are amazing. The food at times isn't the greatest but that's rarely. Deff a place worth going.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    99
    46
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
tampa
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Some of the best Mexican food I've EVER had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I grew up on Mexican food in Southern California so in the 20+ years I've lived in Florida, it's been hard to find anything close to what I love. Well on a trip to the East Coast of Florida, I found it! My "test" is the Carnitas and cheese Enchiladas, so I ordered both. To die for! The service was awesome! The food came out so quick! I just wish the place wasn't so far from where I live. My Mom ordered Machaca which is hard to find but it's what she loves and she wasn't disappointed! I was a little hesitant about the combination of Mexican and Cuban which I hadn't seen before but the food spoke for itself!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I had combo of an enchilda and tamale, came with refried beans and rice. Portion was large, food was Very tasty. Fair price. Husband had the wet burrito and said it was really good. It came with a side of rice which was huge, too much rice even. Service was great, menu is varied, lots of good choices. We will go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nasty Mexican food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I can't believe this please so pack. the food is horrible. Does anyone ever been to California or Texas. It is a huge different. the food there so great and place so nasty...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaparral32780, Owner at El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I usually have someone else respond to these emails. But when someone is as ignorant as yourself I prefer not sugar coat it. To answer your questions we started in Southern California and were very successful we owned restaurants in Orange and LA County for over 15 years before we made the move east and now have been successful for over 35 years. To answer your other question on why we are always packed it is because people with class and intelligence can recognize good service and fresh quality food.

Michael Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero,New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Cuban and Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The front entry is very easy to acess and bright colors and decorations abound. The atmosphere is very friendly and festive. Our hostess and server were very prompt. Our drinks were cold and refreshing and there is something for everyone on the menu. Our server explained menu and answered our questions. The food was delicious and servings were very generous. We will return again soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.