We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Enjoyable Experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant

El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant
4280 S. Washington Ave. (US1), Titusville, FL 32780
321-267-1159
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 110 Restaurants in Titusville
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Cuban, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A Very Enjoyable Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I've passed the restaurant probably 50 - 100 times and wondered what it was like. Now I know. It's another nice place among several in the community. First, when you enter, the ambiance jumps out at you. It's somewhat upscale from several Mexican restaurants I've visited. I had the Wet Burrito (Chicken) Plate which was quite tasty and generously stuffed with Chicken. But what blew me away was how tasty the Salsa was. I was told it was made fresh every morning by the Chefs. I'd say it was the best I've EVER had! There was one page of the menu devoted to Cuban entrees; the remaing to Mexican. There was certainly enough choices. Would I go back? YUP!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    72
    36
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Be very hungry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is near the shore in Titusville and you can spot KSC platforms from the windows.
The servings here are huge!Either be hungry or ready for a doggy bag because you dob't want to waste their delicious food.
You can pick one of the traditional Mexican or Cuban dishes while sipping a generous margarita.
Surely a place to try!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Always great food, great service and the best chips and salsa! My friends and I used to meet up there all the time for dinner when I lived in Titusville.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLA
2 reviews
“Great decor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Chili Verde was great. Get a table by the window. Looks over US One but also the Indian River. Chile Verde is delicious.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not Cuban”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I only ordered a Cuban sandwich and drink. It was on soggy soft bread and made with mozzarella cheese. Stringy and terrible. The ham was sliced about 3/8 inch thick. Never should they call that a Cuban sandwich.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaparral32780, Manager at El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We appreciate you coming in and wanted to let everyone know we take a lot of pride in our effort to get the best ingredients. Our Cuban bread delivered from miami multiple times a week, only use swiss cheese, roast our own pork and our hame the highest quality available to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Leoncito Mexican and Cuban Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.