We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a friendly reception” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4760 Helen Hauser Boulevard, Titusville, FL 32780   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Titusville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pembroke Pines FL, United States
1 review
“Not a friendly reception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Reception not friendly, we arrived at about 1130 AM and the lady at reception first communication was: -You know you are early? Check in is at 3PM! Let me have your drivers' license and you AARP card. - What for? I'm never asked for my drivers’ license at hotels, just my credit card - Well we do here. I just need to make sure that you are you, for your own protection, sir. (I understand all this, but there are ways and ways to deal with guests and explain things . I also deal with clients myself and her way was way out and not welcoming and smiling and friendly at all). That ruined our welcome; I was going to ask her for some information. But her attitude made me not want to deal with her anymore I arrived there on October 25 at aprox 11:30AM and checked out on the 27th. Other people have complained about this here, maybe they encountered the same person. The other people were very nice. The service goes to poor only for that person.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I cannot tell you how incredibly important your feedback is! I apologize that you were not extremely satisfied with your recent stay. We are always trying to grow as a team and provide our guests with superior accommodations and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    109
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
137
122
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, NJ
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Just had a very comfortable stay at this hotel, which is very clean (spotless) and quiet. There is some minor construction near the lobby area which caused no inconvenience whatsoever- I only mention this because it is noticeable from the reception desk but shouldn't keep anyone from staying here- its probably a very temporary situation. The breakfast, which is included in the cost of the room, is probably the best I've ever had at a hotel- hot eggs, bacon, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. I highly recommend this hotel for single travelers or families and will definitely return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I want to thank you for your wonderful review! You are absolutely right, we are only in a temporary situation. We have already replaced guest room and hallway carpet, tile flooring, and we are on the tail end of updating our breakfast area, front desk, fitness center and business center. We are expecting completion of all areas by the 2nd week of November. Please let us know what you think of the finished product the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hotel was clean and under renovation. Kudos for working to renovate hotel. Dominic (GM), Rick, Sarah and housekeeping staff friendly and all assets. However, Rosanne (FD) unfriendly and uncaring to guests of hotel. I definitely would stay at this hotel in the future. If you are looking for a gem in the Titusville area, look no further you have found it with this Hampton Inn. Even though a small drive to our destination of Daytona Beach the drive took under one hour.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you Christine for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your way to Daytona Beach. I am happy to hear that you had many good experiences with our staff, and I apologize if you did not receive the same kind of service from everyone during your stay. Next time you are in the area please stop in and see the final renovations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed in this Hilton brand hotel in Titusville for only one night for rocket launch in last July. Hotel is quite out-dated and needs to be taken to this century. Reception was polite when we arrived but later when staff changed, style was more like Hilton brand and was friendly. We were notified as customers then.

We got a room which was just beside of smoking one and I think that smoke has done its job for years now in this room too. Not very fresh you know. And then our fridge didn´t work at all. Hotel was not able to fix it or change it for us and when we asked for another room, only one smoking room was available. So we decided to stay in this room without fridge and enjoy our freshments warm. Hotel staff offered us to get cold water from reception any time we need. That was nice and we used that offer several times of course.

Btw, if you ever come to same situation, plastig bag, carbage can and half full of ice is a solution ;)

Breakfast was standard like in any other Hamtpton Inn but with one exception. After watching great Atlas V launch early morning we managed to get breakfast when there was nearly no one arounf anymore. So our morning moment was very quiet and cozy. And breakfast waitress and/or cook lady was taking care of us as friendly as ever :)
After one night I can´t say no more about this hotel. It filled it´s purpose and we are gone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. You will be happy to know that we are currently under renovations to update the hotel. If you come for another rocket launch please stop by and let us know what you think!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North NJ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

From the moment my wife and I walked in the staff made us feel like family. The entire staff was always made us feel welcome and were always on the money with their dinner reservations. The Manager of the Hotel was also very helpful. The breakfasts & the cookies and coffee in the evenings was a great touch.

Room Tip: If on the first floor by the breakfast area ask to be moved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Titusville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The rooms are clean and everything works. The breakfast is good with lots of selection. Its in a quiet area but close to food and the interstate. I would recommend it especially for business travelers. Check in is quick and everyone is professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will share your comments with our team as I know they will enjoy reading it. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
486 helpful votes 486 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is just your average Hampton Inn. The staff on the front desk were not very good in the evening, in fact the two Women stood outside smoking, not a great advert for the company.
Rooms were OK but looked tired.
Breakfast was not great either, ran out of bacon.
Again not major wrong but just OK.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I cannot tell you how incredibly important your feedback is! I apologize that you were not extremely satisfied while you were here. We are always trying to grow as a team and provide our guests with superior accommodations and services. The hotel is in the process of renovating parts of the hotel and guest rooms, the next time you are in the area please be sure to stop in and see all of our updates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center

Address: 4760 Helen Hauser Boulevard, Titusville, FL 32780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Titusville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Titusville
#3 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titusville may host the Kennedy Space Center, but it doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out that this beautiful 4-story interior corridor hotel is the place to stay. Servicing both the business and leisure traveler, the Hampton Inn Titusville is conveniently located just off Interstate 95 (Exit 215) or Highway 50. As home to the Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge and the Canaveral National Seashore, Titusville remains the only place in the world where you can watch a rocket launch, take an eco tour by boat or helicopter, frolic on the beach and play a round of world-class golf - all in the same day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Titusville / i-95 Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Titusville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.