We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok room but could be much better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4760 Helen Hauser Boulevard, Titusville, FL 32780   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Port Park and Cruise!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Ok room but could be much better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one night while on business. Nice building, appealing until I reached the front desk were the service was very unfriendly, dry, with a nonchalant attitude. The room overall was nice but the walls are EXTREMELY thin. You could hear everything from people in other rooms/halls, the water running in the pipes within the walls, the ice maker, and the vending machine. The beef was fairly comfortable but with all the noise I could barely sleep. The complimentary breakfast was just ok. I would only stay here again if all other hotels in the area were booked.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback on the unpleasant front desk experience and noise issues encountered in your room. Your comments will help us to improve our guest experience and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    118
    40
    8
    9
See reviews for
149
137
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Convenient to traveling through to the Keys. We were there for 1 night and it was a good place to rest after a long drive and easy to find. Check in was easy and staff very friendly. Room was clean except for the floor in the bathroom - that needs a thorough cleaning. Breakfast was the standard fair for the Hampton and there is a fabulous restaurant within walking distance at the Holiday Inn...... Hampton folks don't tell you about it.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient to the beaches and the space activities I added very cost.n. staff was very helpful with activities both in the day and evening and very helpful with effective price what about 20 dollars less than any of the other Hilton Marr
iott

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

had just a quick overnight stay while traveling .. as always you have the Hampton style and security.. room clean, beds great, breakfast very nice .. fresh fruit cut up .. we were so tired when we got there, check in a breeze .. thats why i stay at the Hampton Inn's and we werent disappointed

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, NJ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We checked in to a clean hotel room. Exquisite bedding, down pillows, clean room. We got to select a snack and beverage when we checked in (including Tobleron chocolates, which we love!).
Room has a small refrigerator and microwave.
15 minutes after we checked in, we got a call from front desk asking if we needed anything.
The only downside was no WIFI for my iPad (there was a network cable for laptops).

Room Tip: Rooms on the back overlook lovely natural setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Planned return trip to KSC and wanted a convenient hotel ... (not one of the Orlando mega-rooms).
This Hampton Inn ... provides clean room and hot breakfast .. better than many Hampton Inns and exactly what we needed for our 2 night stay. Convenient walk to a couple of restaurants - but not an 'in town' location so driving required ...which isn't an issue since a car is required to get to KSC. The KSC tour and visitor facilities are extremely well done - and a must visit for anybody that grew up watching the American manned space programs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello Yankee-in-FortWorth! I was so happy to read your reviews of the Hampton Inn Titusville! Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you when you are back in the Titusville area. You must come back soon to see all the changes at KSC and take in the new exhibits. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast offerings; nice variety. Convenient to Kennedy Space Center. We stayed three night and enjoyed our room. Restaurants offerings in area are limited, though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center

Address: 4760 Helen Hauser Boulevard, Titusville, FL 32780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titusville may host the Kennedy Space Center, but it doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out that this beautiful 4-story interior corridor hotel is the place to stay. Servicing both the business and leisure traveler, the Hampton Inn Titusville is conveniently located just off Interstate 95 (Exit 215) or Highway 50. As home to the Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge and the Canaveral National Seashore, Titusville remains the only place in the world where you can watch a rocket launch, take an eco tour by boat or helicopter, frolic on the beach and play a round of world-class golf - all in the same day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Titusville / i-95 Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Titusville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.