We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Police Hall of Fame

American Police Hall of Fame
6350 Horizon Drive, Titusville, FL 32780
321 264 0911
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 13 Attractions in Titusville
Type: History Museums, Specialty Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: America's first national museum and memorial dedicated to all police in Federal, State, County and Local Departments killed in the line of duty.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“We loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We ran into the Police Hall of Fame Museum by chance and we are glad we did. In comparison to Europe it was great to see how much respect police officers get in the States. It was touching to see the cars of police officers who passed away on the job as well as the memorial hall of the WTC. The museum is also fun for kids as you can try on uniforms, test money etc

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    14
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“JUST GREAT : à must see !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great, awesome, moving, disturbing, teaching And much more ! We stayed more than there hours overthere And had so much fun! You CAN see patron cars, uniformes you CAN wear, memorabillia, historico faire arms, learning games, computer games, interactive. Crime scène, électric chair, history collectibles, à memorial that brought us tears, And more. Anyone Will find something interesting And there is à Nice self testing area for kids regarding 911. I do recommand ! It's à gréât cause

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“This depends upon your interest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I would not pay to visit this. The tours I have had were part of another program. However, if you are interested in police and law enforcement this is a great place.
There is a gun range next door that is open to the public. You can rent guns, ear protection and eye protection. You can buy ammo and targets. Everything you need.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The memorial to the nation's fallen Officers is humbling. The exhibits are interesting and some are heart breaking. Our experience was great, got there a little in the early side, 1100 Am (they open at 1000 I believe) we had the place almost to ourselves. The young man behind the counter advised me that Police Officers and survivor family members were free of charge. The normal fee is $13 Adults and something like $6 for kids. Not a bad price really.

Spent almost two hours here exploring and admiring. We located my partner's, Howie Stevenson, name on the wall. Very impressed with the monument that they built, it is a solem place.

Overall the experience was great! Well worth the trip! Highly recommended!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice facility, interesting artifacts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Another one of my stops during week-long visit with daughter. My younger brother is with the sheriff's office back home and I'm a history buff anyway, so had a good time looking at the large collection of law enforcement and crime-related displays. Nice, modern facility and very well-maintained. I was told the building was only about 10 years old. After doing the museum and memorial section, we finished our visit shooting a box of rounds on the adjoining indoor pistol range. Daughter had never shot before and had a blast; I hadn't fired since retiring from the service in '99. Will no doubt visit again, at least to hit the range.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Police Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to American Police Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Police Hall of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.