We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame

U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame
NASA Pkwy, Titusville, FL 32780
(321) 269-6100
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 30 things to do in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Museum dedicated to telling the stories of the astronauts' lives.
Buderim, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Well worth the trip to see the history of save travel, very well done. I think that the basic entry is all that is required.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    50
    17
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Separated from main KSC area, but well worth seeing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Super educational and historical walk through the space program and the great men and women who pioneered space! Don't miss it!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blair, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice Attraction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

You want to know about astronauts this is the place. The stories are easy to read and all of the displays are very nice. I learned that the astronauts weren't as large in person and they appeared on TV when I was a kid. This is a very clean and family friendly place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Atlanta
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“My kids liked it better than KSC Visitor Center.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I liked KSC better but the long bus rides and lectures about history left my children a bit cold. They moaned and groaned about going to the Hall of Fame but once they got in there and saw that they could walk around real space ships that had flown (Sigma 7), had LOTS of hands on games and experiments, and could ride in the G-Force simulator they brightened up. I was very happy to see the collection of Astronaut gear and flown items in addition to seeing my children enjoying themselves. 6 miles down the road from KSC Visitors Center with shorter hours (Noon to 6pm) but its admission is included in your KSC price. You can stay an hour or five.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A good museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

You'll need to visit this on a separate day to the K.S.C.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.