We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home made desserts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Portofino Italian Grill

Portofino Italian Grill
3350 S Washington Ave, Titusville, FL 32780-5610
321-567-0636
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 108 restaurants in Titusville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Home made desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We picked this place based on reviews. Pasta carbonara was full of flavor and saucy as requested, dark chocolate creme brulee and choc mousse cake were wonderful endings to dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTOPHER P, Guest Relations Manager at Portofino Italian Grill, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for writing. I for one am a personal fan on guest reviews as well. The Carbonara is a favorite amongst the staff and the community. Desserts are a must when dining here as well, they won't disappoint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    58
    22
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious and Generous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We went to this restaurant for a carbo load that we needed because next day we were running a half marathon. Well it was so delicious that we could not stop eating all the pasta. I think we had enough carbs for the full marathon instead.
The bread, pasta and also dessert were all amazing. I fully recommend this place

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTOPHER P, Guest Relations Manager at Portofino Italian Grill, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your candid response, we hope you enjoyed the Titusville, FL area for the marathon and hope to see you again when you return to the Space Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Local Friendly Place for An Average Meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Portofino is not a place for elegant dining, but for an average meal among locals who might engage in noisy friendly conversation, it's OK. Agreed with a previous reviewer that food is a bit salty, but, hey, they are catering to what locals prefer.

I've eaten there when sauces were overly seasoned with powdered onion, though last night's fare seemed better prepared.

Service is always friendly and fast, though not rushed, even though there might be a line up at the door with people waiting to get in.

Always popular are the free birthday and anniversary meals that patrons receive, who sign up to get the offers in the mail.

Not elegant, but acceptable for an easy night out. Reservations for groups of 8 or more. Beer and wine selection does not include draft beer, a negative in my opinion.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTOPHER P, Guest Relations Manager at Portofino Italian Grill, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for writing. All of our entrees are made to order, so please don't hesitate in requesting for no salt to be added to any entrée. Although, we do not add nor do we carry powdered onion in our establishment, I apologize about the confusion. We hope you consider us again for your future dining options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Fl
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice local place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We went to Titusville for the space coast half marathon and decided to carb load in Portofino. The place is very good, pasta and desserts are homemade and delicious. The veal parmigiana, the pescatore pasta and the creme brûlée are highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTOPHER P, Guest Relations Manager at Portofino Italian Grill, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for writing and I hope you did well in your marathon. I personally love the crème brulee an might just have to have some tonight. We hope to see you again when you return to the Titusville, FL area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Must be because of it's close proximity to the coast that it's all so salty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I heard this place had been in business a long time, I assumed that it must therefore be good.
On entering decor could do with being "warmed" up a little.

We ordered from the usual 1970's Italian menu, not that there's anything wrong with the classics, but they need to be good.
Every single dish that appeared was over-salted and undercooked. Did anyone taste this before sending it out ?

It just seemed like there wasn't a lot of care, or tasting, that went into the dishes here.

On the upswing, the waitress was great and friendly and informative.
But it's Porto Final for me.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTOPHER P, Guest Relations Manager at Portofino Italian Grill, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
It is sad to hear we will never have the chance to make it right with your underwhelmed dining experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Please call us with any other comments or concerns regarding past or perhaps future visits with us. 321-567-0636
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portofino Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Portofino Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portofino Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.