We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice a year for sure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Portofino Italian Grill

Portofino Italian Grill
3350 S Washington Ave, Titusville, FL 32780-5610
321-567-0636
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 107 restaurants in Titusville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Titusville
Top Contributor
1,069 reviews 1,069 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 300 cities Reviews in 300 cities
749 helpful votes 749 helpful votes
“Twice a year for sure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

They send us their two for one entree for our birthday and anniversary and since we live close by we usually try to visit the place three to four times a year. Beware you better like garlic because they use it freely (which i prefer...wife does not). The portions are very large and it is very good Italian food for a tow like Titusville. Don't fill up on their delicious bread because you will need the room for the salad and entree. We skip the appetizer for this reason as well as dessert.
The service is excellent and efficient. they check on you just enough to be helpful without being intrusive. A very well trained staff and strong management. Good parking as well. Can be a little loud if it is high season. we try to eat in the front room with a slight view of the water.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTOPHER P, Manager at Portofino Italian Grill, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experiences with our reviewers. We are so thrilled that you enjoy dining with us while you are in town and cannot wait to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    58
    22
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I read that someone had a terrible meal. I have been a customer 5 years and never had a bad meal. My family is from NJ and brought them here for dinner. They exclaimed how wonderful the Veal dishes are. The only complaint I have is that it can get very noisy when it is busy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTOPHER P, Manager at Portofino Italian Grill, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We appreciate your continued support to our success and welcome you and your family to dine with us anytime. We are currently installing some new sound absorbing panels throughout the establishment to continuously enhance our guests dining experiences. Thank you for your review we hope to see you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mixed results”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We have been occasionally eating at Portofino's since it opened. Regret to report that my wife and I have experienced a few delicious Italian meals and have been served all too many terrible meals. The most recent, last Thursday evening when we were there with two other couples. I ordered the special "Vera Cruz", or something like that, which was shrimp and scallops over pasta with a red sauce. My wife had a shrimp and scallops off the menu with a white sauce over pasta. My dish had three small shrimp which were over done and "rubbery" to chew. The scallops, also three very small, were terrible, too. Wife's dish was about the same unsat meal in quantity and taste. Best meal has been spaghetti and meatballs, worse meal, other than the one last week, was some dry, almost uneditable lasagna last winter. In short, we never know what to expect wether good or bad, but we are now at the point of whenever again receiving a bad meal here, we will send it back. Enough is enough. That said, we will go there again, it is arguably after all the best, on it's good nights, that Titusville has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTOPHER P, Manager at Portofino Italian Grill, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent concerns about your past dining experiences. Portofino Italian Grill strives to provied their guests with the upmost of quality. We hope to see you in the near future for a return visit, and please let the host know upon your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Ambience,decent food at reasonable prices but the "full bar" is very limited!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

First trip to Portofino's since arriving in Titusville 2 months ago. Never heard any of our friends visit but thought since Trip Advisor had it listed as #1, we'd give it an independent try. The Lemon Drop Martini was awful. It was made with "sour mix" instead of fresh-squeezed lemon juice, simple syrup and alittle triple sec. It was extemely sour even with the sugar-rimmed glass. The wine list by-the -glass is very limited. Never heard of their house wine and I sampled it but very dull. In trying to complete a good before-dinner-drink, I settled on a dirty gin martini. It was very floral, even with Bombay Blue-Saphhire gin.

The veal was excellent. Ahi Tuna was adequate. Salads decent but drenched in the house dressing. Would get dressing on the side in the future. Bread was excellent as well. Our server< Jessica, was EXCELLENT especially dealing with finicky drink connoisseurs! Will visit again for lunch but skip Happy Hour!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Portofino Italian Grill, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
I would like to apologize for the dissatisfied dining experience which you felt incurred on your most recent visit with us. As pertaining to our lemon drop Martinis, we make them with lemon juice, triple sec, and vodka. We do not use simple syrup or sour mix in our lemon drop Martinis. The house wines on the menu are chosen to provide the Titusville, FL community, with respectable attributes and values. These wines may also be found at local supermarkets or wine markets alike. I cannot imagine the floral taste one may experience, especially with a dirty gin martini made with "Bombay Safire." As a result, please be advised that even though we strive to offer a variety of spirits to our guests, we may be unfit to repress the true relish of all connoisseurs. We thank you for taking the time to share with us your sincere comments and welcome a return visit from you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Titusville Hands Down! Maybe Brevard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

A certain seafood restaurant just got served a knockout punch cause this is the best food in town at the best price in town hands down WOW it is phenomenal I have had several of the menu items and they are all really great all of the time between oct and now 2012 i spent 1 1/2 months in Titusville and this was my goto place I was amazed this awesome food was in Titusville the residents better treasure this establishment and take care of it so it stays around

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Portofino Italian Grill, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your sincere remarks. Your gratitude is greatly appreciated, we hope to see you soon in a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portofino Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Portofino Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portofino Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.