We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Great Dining Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Portofino Italian Grill

Portofino Italian Grill
3350 S Washington Ave, Titusville, FL 32780-5610
321-567-0636
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 110 Restaurants in Titusville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Titusville, Florida
1 review
“Always a Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I have enjoyed Portofino's for date night, guad parties, retirement dinners, birthdays and anniversaries. Never been disappointed with the service or the quality. I have enjoyed the variety of italian entrees and enjoy spending my evening with friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Portofino Italian Grill, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for expressing your candid comments with us. We are so thrilled you enjoy to dine with us and hope to see you in thre near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    32
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food and service in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Everything is great here! No better place for Italian food. The desserts are to die for! They have a full liquor bar. Great happy hour specials from 4:30 to 6:30. Definitely a great meal for the $$!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Resturaunt in Titusville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Fantastic food, large portions, friendly staff. A place we enjoy dining at with friends and family. If you like quality food and friendly service this is the place. Amber, Sarah, Chris & Pat we thank you.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Portofino Italian Grill, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We thank you for sharing your sincere comments with us. It is so nice to see you in every week and we truly enjoy your company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great food, a little pricey but still really good. Will give you a free entree for your birthday. The only complaint I have with them is that they wouldn't honor my roomates free meal coupon. We went the last day it was being offered because that was his birthday and they had decided to "close early" at like 730 eventho there was a parking lot FULL of cars.Then they told us that they wouldn't honor his coupon because the next day was a new month. (He was born on the 30th of the month) THEN we asked to speak to a manager and were told that there wasn't one on duty and they would "leave a message for us" and the manager NEVER called us back. Overall a very rude experience that made us really reconsider if we would ever go back. Theres nothing wrong with the food, but the service is lacking.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Portofino Italian Grill, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Unfortunately due to the 6 month time lapse since your last visit in May, it is difficult to address your concerns. Our last seating is at 9:30PM except for extenuating circumstances beyond our control. There is only one time in our history that we closed around 7:30 with a full parking lot which was due to a massive power failure in the area. We did extend all promotions resulting from that situation. We are not sure who you spoke with, however, there is always a manager on duty. We welcome a return visit from you in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your sincere comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best steak in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Such a nice surprise to find Portofino's Italian Grill, a neighborhood restaurant that delivers quality food, friendly-attentive staff and reasonable prices. Their 8-oz filet mignon is absolutely amazing. And the "oh so perfect" Creme Brule is a must. The food is so plentiful that you'll probably be taking a "doggie bag" home. Waitress Jessica is great - helpful, funny, efficient and inobtrusive. This restaurant has become one of our local favorites.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Manager at Portofino Italian Grill, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent visit with us. We are so thrilled you enjoyed the filet mignon and crime brûlée. Thank you for choosing to dine with us and we hope to see you soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portofino Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Portofino Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portofino Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.