We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bapa's Bar & Bistro

Bapa's Bar & Bistro
4715 Helen Hauser Blvd, Inside the Holiday Inn Titusville/ Kennedy Space Center, Titusville, FL 32780
321-383-0200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 110 Restaurants in Titusville
Price range: $10 - $20
Description: Open for breakfast (5am-10am) and dinner (5pm-10pm) 7 days a week, Bapa's Bistro features a wide array of Southern Coastal selections. Whether you join the locals at the bar, enjoy the Florida sun on the outdoor patio, or eat while relaxing in your room.
Restaurant details
Description: Open for breakfast (5am-10am) and dinner (5pm-10pm) 7 days a week, Bapa's Bistro features a wide array of Southern Coastal selections. Whether you join the locals at the bar, enjoy the Florida sun on the outdoor patio, or eat while relaxing in your room.
Layton
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Visited with my wife and granddaughter after Kennedy Space Center day. Wife and I had burgers which were tasty and cooked how we requested. Granddaughter had mini pizza and fruit. We would come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
We are so happy to hear your visit was a relaxing end to a fun-filled day at KSC, Mr. Layton! We certainly look forward to another visit with your wife and granddaughter, as I am sure you do too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    52
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Decent food. Good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The menu is limited. The buffet is your best option. The good id good but nothing special. It is a fect selection. The staff was very good. Very attentive and informed about th e food. Ine person in the group had an allergy and we asked some questions. We usualy dont get answers without asking a manger. I would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Thank you so much, Joseph, for sending us your review! Its always good to hear from our locals! I'm pleased to read that the staff was pleasant and knowledgeable during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good place but nothing amazing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We thought this restaurant was nice, comfortable. The food was good but nothing amazing, I had the shrimp scampi which was good , the burger was average. It is convenient since we stayed at the holiday inn.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Thank you, Ksprenger, for your honest review. I deeply apologize for not wowing you with your meals. We strive to stand out from other local restaurants and the hotel restaurant cliche, in a good way, and it seems we have dropped the ball this time. I would love to see you in again to give us another shot to please your taste buds on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
1 review
“Best kept secret in Titusville - Bapa's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great service, menu will appeal to all, nice cozy atmosphere, chef comes out after your meal and asks how you liked your food; great for couples night, friends night; we have taken our mothers here for birthdays and Mother's Day; if I would have to complain about one thing it would be their desserts, we have tried a few. We were told by waitstaff that this was only thing not made "in house". May I suggest better sourcing for desserts or to make "in house". Overall, we give it 5 stars and have returned many times.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Brenda, it was great to see you again, Saturday night. We appreciate your feedback and enjoy hearing of our guests' pleasant dining experience. And you are right, we do not currently serve any house-made desserts as the labor and food costs can run very high. However, we do plan on running some dessert specials, every once in a while, that are made in-house after we have developed our new menu. Once we have done created the menu, an announcement will be made on our Facebook and website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Reasonable choice, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

As mentioned before, there's very little choice in the neighbourhood so this a good bet if you are staying in the holiday inn itself. I found the staff really friendly and helpful and the Atmosphere pleasant.
If the management ever read this, could I suggest using better quality greens and leaves in the salads? It would make so much difference.
The breakfast buffet was quite good value but a fair amount of it was cold, no one likes cold scrambled eggs. I saw some of the individual menu options for breakfast being taken to customers not eating the buffet and they looked really good, hot and fresh so I would get this in future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne E, Manager at Bapa's Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
I'd like to to take a moment to thank you, Drizzy, for sharing your concerns with our breakfast buffet. You are absolutely right, no one enjoys cold scrambled eggs. That issue has been addressed and resolved. Secondly, we really appreciate that you have shared your kind words about Bapa's Bistro. We really look forward to your next visit and hope that the eggs are fresh and hot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bapa's Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bapa's Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bapa's Bar & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.