We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful natural beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canaveral National Seashore

Canaveral National Seashore
308 Julia St., Titusville, FL 32796
407-267-1110
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Birdwatching, Viewing foliage, Viewing wildlife
Attraction details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful natural beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Playalinda is a great place if you like to get away from overpacked commercial beaches. They have small bathroom areas. Not food areas but pack a cooler and make a day of it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    36
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Intervale, NH 03845
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Well-Worth the Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My wife and I visited the Canaveral National Seashore twice during our vacation in Florida. It is a large, open place that features alligators, a variety of bird species, manatees, feral pigs and other animals in their natural settings. There are several connecting roads that wind through the natural wetlands. My wife and I were able to take many pictures of wildlife in their native habitats. There is a lot to see, so we went back for a second day. I recommend the Canaveral National Seashore without any hesitation.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sea Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Loved the nature and the beaches. Saw a bobcat and gators and Canaveral launch pads and was with friends and one works as a guide at canaveral

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, FL
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Sun, Sand and a Rocket Launch !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We got to the beach at 5 p.m. to watch the launch from Cape Canaveral scheduled for about 5:20 to 6 p.m. window. We were able to park in the 2nd lot and watched the launch from the top of the boardwalk over to the beach. It went off right at the beginning of the launch time window.

We visited the seashore once before, a few years ago, when there was no launch. It was easy to park and walk down to the beach. There were no vendors or chairs available to rent at that time. Bring your own chair.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific NW (USA)
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Not to be Missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is such a vast and wondrous place that it is difficult to do it justice in a few lines. If you like wetlands, birds, manatee, and countless other species in a quiet and vast wetland, this is a wonderful day. As the KSC is now essentially closed for manned space flight, much of the area formerly closed is now open and, for the first time in 50+ years you can explore its entire area. This what Florida looked like before I-95, space shots, and NY tourists changed the scene dramatically. You can tour it ion your car and explore on foot (or canoe) to your heart's content.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canaveral National Seashore also viewed

 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Canaveral National Seashore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canaveral National Seashore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.