We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Titusville,FL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4735 Helen Hauser Blvd, I-95 Exit # 215, Titusville, FL 32780   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Titusville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hollywood,MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Titusville,FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

I was traveling with frienda and family and chose this hotel for a return trip. My first visit with this hotel was november 2010. My check in was easy. My accomadation were clean and comfortable. The are many choices on the breakfast bar and someone their to to make fresh coffee and Juices when necessary. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful.
There are other resturants in the are for people that want a super harty breakfast.
This hotel is easy on and easy off I-95 north or south.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Titusville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate all comments, both good and bad to improve our product and service! We hope to welcome you back again soon as our guest!

Angela Peterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    77
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
115
90
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swainsboro, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

Our stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites was very enjoyable. Everything was kept clean and relaxing. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The only thing I would change would be to add a microwave and refrigerator to the the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Titusville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate the kind words. The addition of refrigerators and microwaves are coming, it is just a matter of time. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

I can't believe that anyone could write a negative review for this really terrific hotel. The price was very reasonable, the entire hotel was spotless, the staff was friendly and the free breakfast offered a terrific variety. The hotel is next to the highway but we didn't hear any traffic at all. The hotel is also very close to the Kennedy Space Centre. To suggest that the hotel's location is run down, unsafe or anything along those lines is pure rubbish. I have written quite a number of reviews for Tripadvisor. I am fussy. I would also highly recommend this hotel. Look at my photos. If you are still not convinced.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

we (my wife, our 7 year old boy and myself) stayed there for one night after a visit in the KSC. After waiting for the front desk clerk for quite a while, i found her gossiping with somebody... So the Check in was finally quick but not friendly at all. The room itself was spacious but not very well cleaned and maintained. The were a lot of hair ( the guest before us?) in the bathroom (even on the hair dryer and also on the toilet). the sheets were full of stains and the room did leave an impression of not being vaccumed for quite a while (I've never seen such a dusty carpet). The desk and chair wasn't cleaned as well (did it myself). Complaining was futile, because the reception was empty again. We were very happy to leave the hotel on the next morning.
The hotel area was really bad. There was no decent restaurant nearby only fast-food. so if you want to get a proper meal, you have to take the car.
The only positive thing about our stay was the complementary breakfeast on the next morning. The breakfeast area was spotless and there was a lot to choose from. Quality was totally acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Hello Zerberus1980, Since your stay we have watched our reviews carefully, and have found your experience to be very different than the majority of our guests. We rank in the top ten of Fairfield Marriotts nationwide for guest satisfaction and service, out of over 700 Fairfields, based on guest reviews. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can improve your impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Stayed for only one night on our way to Orlando, but wish we could have stayed longer. Came in late and got a great friendly service. Free wifi in the room to the joy of our teenage boys. Room was nice, new and clean. Nice pool and nice fitnessroom. Complementry breakfast included in the price was very good (Waffels, yougurt, muffins, fruit etc.). This hotel was much nicer than the 4 star Sheraton Lincoln Habor, we stayed in in New Jersey.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

The people from the from desk is very helpful, the girl from the breakfast, incredible, she serve everyone, very fast. We felt like home. Austin from housekeeping, very pleasant, Melissa also very helpful. We felt like home

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Hotel is new and well kept. The two queens bederoom was a bit on the smaller side.
Pool is there but don`t expect too much!
Breakfast had very good choice and friendly staff!
But we did not like all the plastic dishes. Marriott would do very much for the environment
by using re -usable dishes.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Address: 4735 Helen Hauser Blvd, I-95 Exit # 215, Titusville, FL 32780
Location: United States > Florida > Titusville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Titusville
#2 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Marriott to Kennedy Space Center 20 minutes north of Port Canaveral. Cruise guests receive coupon saving 40% off inside Port Canaveral parking garage parking.100% Smoke-free award-winning Marriott features a free hot breakfast buffet, well-equipped business center, exercise room, outdoor heated pool, refrigerators, 32" flat screen TVs, interior corridors, elevators, and free high-speed Internet access. Nearby companies include, NASA, Lockheed, Boeing, SpaceX, United Launch Alliance, EG&G, Knights Armaments, and Parrish Medical. Near airboat rides, Playalinda Beach, and Wildlife Refuge. Only 45 minutes from Orlando International Airport and attractions such as Disney World, Epcot Center, Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk, as well as Daytona international Speedway. Walk to Cracker Barrel Restaurant next door or enjoy a fantastic meal at one of our other nearby restaurants; the world famous Dixie Crossroads Seafood Restaurant, Durango's Steakhouse & Lounge, Whistle Junction, Valentino's Italian, Chops, Pumpernickels, or Cafe Chocolat'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Fairfield Inn Titusville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.