We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4735 Helen Hauser Blvd, I-95 Exit # 215, Titusville, FL 32780   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Titusville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Best of the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is to give a fantastic Shout-Out to the crew at this hotel. It was our home away from home for more than 4 weeks. Our trial lasted from August 27, 2012 thru September 21, 2012. The staff were super from Ms. Barbara who handled breakfast to all the Housekeepers (Diane - 3rd Floor; Ms. Ronni Exec Housekeeper) Maintenance Crew, Front Counter Staff (Laura, Katie, Alisha, Melissa, any others that I missed) and last but by no means least, Mr. Jim Underwood, Managing Partner. I had the pleasure of arriving one Friday as he was appreciating the housekeepers with lunch, cake, balloons and gifts. Super thoughtful and Outstanding! They assisted with any request that we had, which sometimes included Ms. Ronni moving a room full of items from one room to another.

This group of people made us feel special and made what would have been a bad experience great! Our hats (Thomas, Hubert & Mary) are off to them and they are encouraged to keep up the good work. Our evening cookies invigorated us as did the ready supply of coffee.

Room Tip: All third floor rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    77
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
115
90
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
398 reviews 398 reviews
156 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
309 helpful votes 309 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I love Fairfield Inns, and this one is one of the reasons why. It is super-clean, and has a very friendly desk staff. The bed was comfy and everything was fresh and clean. I had a big, long bathroom - which I really like - lots of counter space. There was a frig and microwave.

The bed was spectacular. I don't know why, maybe I was just tired - but it was so comfy.

Free wi-fi and parking.

The breakfast in the morning was better than most Fairfield Inns. Usually, it's just breads, cereals, etc. But, this one had hot scrambled eggs, potatos and some kind of meat - in addition to the waffle-maker and all the continental breakfast stuff. That was nice.

As for the area; it is right off the interstate and right out the front door is a Cracker Barrel. It is not near downtown Titusville - that is a bit of a drive - about 10, 15 minutes. Same for the Kennedy Space Center. You definitely would have to have a car to get to the Space Center or the beaches. There's a Walmart and LOTS of fast-food joints within a couple blocks, tho.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Ahhhh the Marriott bed. Yes "Comfy" is a good word to describe them. The bedding seems to hug you in a white cloud. We're happy to hear you like our Fairfield Inns tczig, and hope you'll stay with us again on your next Central Florida visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here while attending the Florida Outdoor Writers Conference. Good location for traveling out to visit tourist and fishing locations in the Titusville area. Clean rooms, great staff and the folks at the front desk were friendly and helpful. They also include a free breakfast that offered all the food groups! Note... upgrade your room to one of the suites if possible. Very spacious for longer stays and we loved the in-room jacuzzi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We appreciate the great review cudamon, and it was nice meeting you and your wife. We hope you had a great time here in Titusville. We love our fishing guests and have plenty of room for trailered boats. We're within a few minutes of both Indian River/Mosquito Lagoon redfish and snook fishing and St. Johns River bass fishing, and Titusville has recently opened some new Indian River Lagoon ramps at Marina Park. Guests coming to fish are welcome to use our "Fishing Charter Captains" discount rate by entering the promo code D34 on our hotel website in the Special Rates & Awards section under their dates. Tight lines!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jomtien
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at Fairfield from July 29th till July 31st
Location: Perfect for visiting Space center or for going to Cocoa Beach.
Hotel: Above all a friendly atmosphere. Furthermore: clean, new and a very helpful staff.Breakfast is included and offers a decent variety.
Small note: it was not always easy to get in contact with someone at the front desk; they were not there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your good review of our hotel PeterV. While hotel staff may be temporarily short due to employee summer vacations, it does concern us that you had to wait, even for a moment, to be greeted by our desk staff. We'll make changes to insure that if a desk associate does need to step away from the desk there will be another associate there to greet guests. We're very pleased you found our staff friendly and our rooms clean, and hope you'll stay with us again when visiting Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I picked this hotel based on the reviews I read on Trip Advisor. We had our granddaughter with us and wanted to be close to the Kennedy Space Center. It was a wonderful hotel and all the good reviews are absolutely correct. The complimentary buffet breakfast was one of the best I've ever had. Even after the time was over, I noticed one of the persons who was helping brought out a few extra items for people who showed up late. The room was very nicely decorated and super clean. Everyone we spoke to was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here next time we are in the area and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind words NaplesRP. We've had a busy summer with lots of families visiting Kennedy Space Center, including the "Camp KSC" kids. For the first time visitors are able to go inside the Vehicle Assembly Building (VAB), see the Space Shuttle Landing Strip and Launch Complex 39, where the Space Shuttles were launched. The size of these facilities is impressive! We hope you will come back next summer to see the Orbitor Atlantis when she goes on display in her new exhibit. We're so happy she'll be retired here at KSC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here overnight before kayaking in Merritt Island and it was great. The rooms were ample, super clean, and stylishly decorated. The full breakfast was included and it was wonderful.
It situated in a great place for access to Kennedy Center and the Merritt Island Wildlife refuge.
The hotel staff were also very friendly.

It was a great value for the price and we'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Such a great review from a TripAdvisor Senior Contributor is very much appreciated Mingercat8. We hope you enjoyed your kayaking too! There are a variety of kayaking options within a few miles of our hotel: nighttime bioluminescense kayaking, nighttime moonlight kayaking, ocean kayaking on Canaveral National Seashore, morning kayaking to Secret and Spider Islands, or Bird Island, kayaking with the manatees and dolphins in Haulover Canal, or freshwater kayaking on the St. Johns River, Little Econlockhatchee or Wekiva Springs. Kayaking can be great exercise so we start you off with a good breakfast and give you a comfy bed for a good night's sleep. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We recently stayed here for two days and thought it was one of the best Fairfield Inn's we have stayed in. Clean and neat; quiet; great beds; really nice staff; everyone very friendly; great breakfast - more than most hotels offer, very good selection. Top of the list for when we return to this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for the nice review Claudiajl. You mentioned some of the most important concerns for most travelers: Cleanliness, Quietness, Friendliness, a Good Breakfast, a Comfortable Bed and Friendly Staff. We'll be very happy to be at the top of your list for Titusville Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Address: 4735 Helen Hauser Blvd, I-95 Exit # 215, Titusville, FL 32780
Location: United States > Florida > Titusville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Titusville
#2 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Marriott to Kennedy Space Center 20 minutes north of Port Canaveral. Cruise guests receive coupon saving 40% off inside Port Canaveral parking garage parking.100% Smoke-free award-winning Marriott features a free hot breakfast buffet, well-equipped business center, exercise room, outdoor heated pool, refrigerators, 32" flat screen TVs, interior corridors, elevators, and free high-speed Internet access. Nearby companies include, NASA, Lockheed, Boeing, SpaceX, United Launch Alliance, EG&G, Knights Armaments, and Parrish Medical. Near airboat rides, Playalinda Beach, and Wildlife Refuge. Only 45 minutes from Orlando International Airport and attractions such as Disney World, Epcot Center, Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk, as well as Daytona international Speedway. Walk to Cracker Barrel Restaurant next door or enjoy a fantastic meal at one of our other nearby restaurants; the world famous Dixie Crossroads Seafood Restaurant, Durango's Steakhouse & Lounge, Whistle Junction, Valentino's Italian, Chops, Pumpernickels, or Cafe Chocolat'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Fairfield Inn Titusville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.