We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cheap I was scared!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O'Hungry's

O'Hungry's
2547 San Diego Ave, San Diego, CA 92110-2841 (Old Town)
619-298-0133
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #565 of 4,093 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Old Town
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“So cheap I was scared!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The food was great and somewhat more than i expected for the price! I got fish n chips, and my friend ordered chicken. The drinks had free refills, and often. the seating was comfortable. And our check was like $12.42! it was weird! But we are definatley going back, no doubt!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    39
    24
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great price for an average breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The breakfast choices were pretty standard fare. I had pancakes, eggs, bacon. My husband had Mexican-style eggs; both were good. The prices were great, especially for being right in the heart of Old Town and right across from the Old Town Trolley drop on/off spot. Friendly service, a saloon atmosphere. There was no A/C and the ceiling fans didn't work, making it for a warm setting in August.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego,ca.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“O'Hungry's is just OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

There are so many great places to eat in Old Town. I would not recommend O'hungry's as a great place to eat. The food is ordinary, the service is OK and the atmosphere is boring.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Good food, good service. Small and uneven floors so be careful. A much better breakfast than the hotels.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale AZ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Inexpensive lunch, but no AC made it a little sweaty in August”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I had a burger, sister had a turkey sandwich. Both were good. Atmosphere is very laid back. Lots of beer on offer. Prices were very good considering the rest of Old Town.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Hungry's also viewed

 

Been to O'Hungry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Hungry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.