We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thaigo Restaurant

Thaigo Restaurant
11720 Carmel Mountain Rd Ste 158, San Diego, CA 92128
(858) 675-8188
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #595 of 3,981 restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
San Diego
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Regular favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We have been going here for years and have never been disappointed. It appears to be family run and the service reflects that commitment. We have never ordered anything that was not good - though our personal favorites are Penang and yellow curry. We always order these two items but when we go with a larger group we add other items and everyone shares. Normally we get one less then the number of people we have because the portions are large. Great Thai food everyone should try it!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    7
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious, rapid to-go Chicken Pad Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This restaurant serves some of the best chicken pad thai I've had. We ordered it to-go and it was ready within 5 minutes. It cost about $10 with tax and tip and served enough for lunch for 2 people (unless you're really big or really hungry). Very tasty! I highly recommend it! And convenient to all the shops on Carmel Mountain Rd including the Reading Cinemas 12 theatre.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Surprise Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our favorite dinner during our recent visit to the Carmel Mountain-Rancho Bernardo area. Relaxing decor and attentive service. The Thai Hot Basil was excellent, as were the spring roll and fish cake appetizers and the standard Pad Thai. Located in the Carmel Village Plaza mixed in with a bunch of fast food and national chain restaurants, and big-box retail.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very cozy place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Was there for lunch, was very impressed by the presentation and the quality of the food. Ordered Panang curry and Phad Thai. Both were good. Lunch comes with soup of the day - we had lemon grass soup & coconut milk soup - both were excellent. Wouldn't say that it's the best Thai food I had, but it was good. The person who served us was a very well mannered person and very helpful guy. I loved the relaxed environment of the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“My favorite Thai restaurant in SD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I've been going to Thaigo for years. I always order Chicken Panang Curry, Chicken Pad Thai and Tom Kar soup. I've tried other Thai places that their curry always seemed a little off. I can always count on getting great food with friendly service.

They are always busy every time I visit, but the wait for a table is never more than 5-10 minutes. It's located in a strip mall, so parking is never a problem.

The prices are right as well. I highly recommend Thaigo.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thaigo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thaigo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thaigo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.