We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Tacos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wahoo's Fish Taco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wahoo's Fish Taco
3944 W Point Loma Blvd, Ste A, San Diego, CA 92110-5642 (Point Loma)
619-222-0020
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,626 of 4,046 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Asian, Californian
Neighborhood: Point Loma
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Point Loma
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Tasty Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I decided to try several of the tacos on the menu; including the chicken breast, carne asada and cajun fish. All were good and the portion size very reasonable. I liked the fish the best; there were nice chunks of fish that were well cooked and not too spicy.

When I went it was relatively slow and I found the staff to be helpful and courteous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Loved my son's burritto”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had fish tacos and they were great. Its a very casual environment which was great! The best item we ordered though was my son's kid's meal black bean burrito. When I go back, I am going to order that again!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Heavenly burritos, great beer, not too pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just kind of a strip mall place, but totally unpretentious with sensational food and high quality beverages.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Better than Rubios”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The atmosphere is pure SoCal beach. The food is good and they even bring it to your table. All is good, but I prefer the fish tacos.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“New twist on the Surf Taco Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Sort of a rip off of the Rubio's theme--but different enough menu to justify a visit. Shrimp dishes are great.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahoo's Fish Taco also viewed

 

Been to Wahoo's Fish Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wahoo's Fish Taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.