We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Tacos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wahoo's Fish Taco

Wahoo's Fish Taco
3944 W Point Loma Blvd, Ste A, San Diego, CA 92110-5642 (Point Loma)
619-222-0020
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,615 of 3,753 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Point Loma
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Tasty Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I decided to try several of the tacos on the menu; including the chicken breast, carne asada and cajun fish. All were good and the portion size very reasonable. I liked the fish the best; there were nice chunks of fish that were well cooked and not too spicy.

When I went it was relatively slow and I found the staff to be helpful and courteous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Loved my son's burritto”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had fish tacos and they were great. Its a very casual environment which was great! The best item we ordered though was my son's kid's meal black bean burrito. When I go back, I am going to order that again!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Heavenly burritos, great beer, not too pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just kind of a strip mall place, but totally unpretentious with sensational food and high quality beverages.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Better than Rubios”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The atmosphere is pure SoCal beach. The food is good and they even bring it to your table. All is good, but I prefer the fish tacos.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New twist on the Surf Taco Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Sort of a rip off of the Rubio's theme--but different enough menu to justify a visit. Shrimp dishes are great.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahoo's Fish Taco also viewed

 

Been to Wahoo's Fish Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wahoo's Fish Taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.