We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Free chips and Salsa!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adalberto's Mexican Food

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Adalberto's Mexican Food
1868 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106-1969
619-224-4440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #255 of 4,100 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Love the Free chips and Salsa!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Haven't had anything yet at this place that wasn't just wonderful!! Parking can be difficult when it is busy, but just be patient or park on street and walk.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in San Diego”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is was and always will be my go to Mexican food place! Not only do you get free all you can eat chips and salsa but their hot sauce is the best. We always get California Burritos or order we order a large carne asada friends and order two tortillas and make our own burritos!!! My sister lands in San Diego and with hit up this place right away, she loves the Macancha burrito. Small hole in the wall place, but lots of flavor at a good price!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Magnificent comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I dined at this no frills comfort food emporium on numerous occasions while on vacation in San Diego in January, 2010, and May 2012, and was never disappointed.

Can't wait to get back

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not good at all.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Was not impressed with the food here. I've been to many small taco shops like this that were really good. This one was not good at all.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Out of this world good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Everything - best mexican hole-in-the-wall place in the US, hands down.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adalberto's Mexican Food also viewed

 

Been to Adalberto's Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adalberto's Mexican Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.